We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,473)
Filter reviews
3,474 results
Traveller rating
2,953
387
84
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,953
387
84
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco excellent stay business trip would love to come back heritage property short stay great hospitality awesome experience comfortable stay special thanks keep up the good work special mention front office rooms are spacious breakfast spread enjoyed my stay courteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 3,474 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Food, rooms, service, hospitality all were upto expectation. It was a pleasant experience and I would recommend my friends this hotel. It is very strategically located. Has good connectivity. Is blessed with one if the best banquets in town.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RAJAGOPALP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Rajagopal,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata to thank you for your just concluded stay , your valuable feedback and most generous words of appreciation .

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you . Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit , will personally ensure to carve out an experience worth remembering.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Super hotel with good great ambiance
To good service
Great hospitality with great hotel location
Spa is to good and
Food at the breakfast is awesome
Will suggest all to come here and stay as a long enjoy

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RiteshS788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Ritesh,

Namaskar !

I would like to begin by thanking you on behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern for your just concluded stay and making us your preferred choice in β€œThe City of Joy” . We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back Home on your next visit to this beautiful city.Please do write in to me at (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure another remarkable stay experience.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had 4 day conference, Food quality, room maintenance and especially service & hospitality is awesome , this hotel is centrally located and one can view all heritage spots within a short span of time

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SaiRamK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

Its been an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review and learn that you savored the best of our hospitality . We are really appreciative of your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should there be any assistance it would indeed be a honor.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Its a really great hotel with the heritage ambiance
Locatoin is really great very much centralized
Staffs and trainees are well educated
They all are well known about the property
Food is great and to much variety for non-veg and vegetarian.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Kirti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Ms. Ganguly ,

Namaskar !

Its been an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review and learn that you savored the best of our hospitality . We are really appreciative of your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should there be any assistance it would indeed be a honor.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Room are really good and tidy
Conference was well attended
Good service
Food is great and tasty
Ambiance is really good
Staffs are really helpful
Thanks will come again
Will plan with my family and enjoy the stay with them

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Sarkar,

Namaskar !

I take the pleasure on behalf of my entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata to thank you for your recent stay and giving us an opportunity of serving you. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful experience and words of appreciation on this podium.

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you.Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit, will ensure another memorable stay experience.

Warm Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews