We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,447)
Filter reviews
3,447 results
Traveller rating
2,947
372
82
24
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,947
372
82
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage walk al fresco heritage tour new wing great hospitality excellent stay eden gardens special thanks front office special mention breakfast spread rooms are spacious business trip old world charm memorable stay coffee shop gosht
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 3,447 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay with good services from the hotel staff, cooperative. Hoping for next visit again. Wonderful meeting halls with appropriate sizes, Breakfast is well serve as per the customer need. Hope all should give a try here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank anan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Mishra,

Namaskar !

The entire team joins me in thanking you for your your just concluded stay at The Lalit Great Eastern and for making us your preferred choice in in the "City Of Joy" . We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this wonderful feedback on Trip-advisor .

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you . Do write in to me at (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure another remarkable stay experience.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

It's a wonderful staying and hospitality was excellent as well as servicing fantabolouus...Really good food and location is superb....
As it is near by our business centre so it's really convenient for us.
Heart of the city location

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank bhartendu chand... s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Shukla,

Namaskar !

I along with the entire entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern would like to thank you for your just concluded visit and providing us the opportunity of being at your service. We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share this most wonderful feedback and your kind words of appreciation on this platform -Tripadvisor.

We look forward to your next home-coming and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me @ (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning you next visit , it would indeed be a pleasure creating another memorable experience for you.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Food, rooms, service, hospitality all were upto expectation. It was a pleasant experience and I would recommend my friends this hotel. It is very strategically located. Has good connectivity. Is blessed with one if the best banquets in town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank RAJAGOPALP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Rajagopal,

Namaskar !

At the outset i would like to take this opportunity on behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata to thank you for your just concluded stay , your valuable feedback and most generous words of appreciation .

We look forward to your next visit and the joy of serving you . Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit , will personally ensure to carve out an experience worth remembering.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Super hotel with good great ambiance
To good service
Great hospitality with great hotel location
Spa is to good and
Food at the breakfast is awesome
Will suggest all to come here and stay as a long enjoy

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank RiteshS788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Ritesh,

Namaskar !

I would like to begin by thanking you on behalf of the entire team at The Lalit Great Eastern for your just concluded stay and making us your preferred choice in β€œThe City of Joy” . We appreciate you taking out your valuable time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back Home on your next visit to this beautiful city.Please do write in to me at (grodney@thelalit.com) should you be planning your next visit and will ensure another remarkable stay experience.

Best Regards – Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had 4 day conference, Food quality, room maintenance and especially service & hospitality is awesome , this hotel is centrally located and one can view all heritage spots within a short span of time

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank SaiRamK43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodney G, Front Office Manager at The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2018

Dear Guest ,

Namaskar !

Its been an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review and learn that you savored the best of our hospitality . We are really appreciative of your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor and your kind words of appreciation .

We look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit and the joy of serving you. Please do write in to me (grodney@thelalit.com) should there be any assistance it would indeed be a honor.

Best Regards - Rodney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews