We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb”
Review of Ozora

Ozora
Ranked #273 of 4,466 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price range: US$20 - US$55
Description: A top class skybar experience brought to you by Ozora. The rooftop alfresco bar & restaurant is the highest hospitality destination in Kolkata.
Restaurant details
Description: A top class skybar experience brought to you by Ozora. The rooftop alfresco bar & restaurant is the highest hospitality destination in Kolkata.
Reviewed December 17, 2017 via mobile

this place is excellent. the vibe is different on 328 feet. tottaly excitting. winters are the best time to visit

Thank gopalmittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozora H, Guest Relations Manager at Ozora, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We feel happy to have received your feedback and are glad you enjoyed our view. .
Do visit us soon as we look forward to your valuable patronage.

Cheers,

Team Ozora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 40 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

I was amazed to see such a huge open space converted into a resto bar and that too of this quality in Kolkata. Really well done,almost has the looks of the roof top bars I've been to in London or Singapore. So the standards of the place is really good. The view is excellent and on breezy evenings it is a perfect spot

What we Ordered:

-Dal Makhni Tartlets : I don't like fusion food at all. Dal Makhni is for naan and should not be messed around with

-Pan Tossed Mushrooms: it's what the name suggests and it was decent

-Jiaozi Chicken : perfectly crisped up and spiced. Really liked this. Went excellent with the cold beer and the breezy winter evening.

The service was good overall although the crowd seemed a little underwhelming. The music playing was great so kudos to the DJ on the console

Thank pranav g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozora H, Guest Relations Manager at Ozora, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

We feel happy to have received your feedback and are glad you enjoyed our view, ambience and service. Your feedback about the food is important to us and will be communicated to the management.
Do visit us soon as we look forward to your valuable patronage.

Cheers,

Team Ozora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

So yesterday I met my friends at Ozora, it's a roof top restaurant.

As soon as I entered I was reminded of the beautiful Paasha at the JW Marriott Pune.

Although this place is not as good as Paasha, it's very very good.

I don't know much about Calcutta but I definitely think this is one of a kind in the city.

Great music, wonderful ambience, almost reasonable prices.

Only thing they need to work on is their staff, they seem bored and have forgotten how to smile and welcome guests.

(Little disappointing)

Will I visit again?

Yes!

Should you?

Yes!

Ps - Make a reservation if you are going on a weekend, and confirm the dress code.

Thank Multiple_Sarcasms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozora H, Guest Relations Manager at Ozora, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

We feel happy to have received your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the ambience. Your feedback regarding the service is important to us and will be communicated to the management.
Do visit us soon as we look forward to serving you better food.

Cheers,

Team Ozora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

Spectacular ambience & great view of the City of Kolkata. Service is exceptional & great music too. Enjoyed the drinks & pizzas with nice hookah. Pricing is slightly on the higher side but totally worth the visit.

Thank Manav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozora H, Guest Relations Manager at Ozora, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

We feel happy to have received your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the ambience.
Do visit us soon as we look forward to serving you better food.

Cheers,

Team Ozora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

It is situated in 21st. floor, just behind Acropolis Mall, Kasba , Kolkata. the food items are very good and almost nominal cost. But the price of the alcoholic beverages are too high.The roof top restaurant is excellent

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebasisSarkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozora H, Guest Relations Manager at Ozora, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guest,

We feel happy to have received your feedback and are glad you enjoyed the ambience.
Do visit us soon as we look forward to serving you better food.

Cheers,

Team Ozora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ozora also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Ozora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing