We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Chinese Hotel”
Review of Shinryu Restaurant

Shinryu Restaurant
Ranked #585 of 4,487 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Shinryu Restaurent is situated about 3.5 kms from Kolkata Airport. It is situated in Rajarhat Area. Spencer Mall is there beside the restaurant.
I ate Chinese food there & it needs to be improved. Restaurant service is also poor. I do not suggest anyone to go for food here.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aapatel21287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2017

Excellent food, good quantity and very friendly staff and quick service. Will recommend to other and surely visit again.. keep it up

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile

When it opened it was the only and still the only chinese restaurant in the chinar park area. Very good ambience tasty food.
However as time went by quality of food has degraded a lot so do the ambience.
Alas we lost a good place to eat.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Sagar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Variety of food and the presentation is very well managed and one gets the value of money. Staff is co-operative and well disciplined and take care of every one. I took Lunch for 3 days ( Feb. 27 to 01,March, 2017

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank sukhdevrajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016

A very good and affordable family restaurant, with a very friendly staff. We have mostly had good experiences and food from all our visits to this place. And we do visit this place often since it is in close proximity of where we stay.

The food is mostly of good quality, but the best thing I had here is the Tom Yum soup. We just love their Tom Yum soup.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sayantan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shinryu Restaurant also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Shinryu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing