We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern interior, big bright rooms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District, West Bengal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Manu S
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modern interior, big bright rooms”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very Nice Homely Accommodation. Really good place. Much better inside than you would expect from the outside. Nice rooms and service in hotel....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBBarns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed April 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay in Kolkata. Great value for money. The owner Jayant is very helpful and goes out of his way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Moving here After staying in one of Kolkata's supposedly most luxurious of hotels, the Oberoi Grand, where I felt like I'd just flushed my money down the toilet, was a real revelation. In India the cost versus value of hotels is a bit of s mine field, this place seems to be a rare exception! Highly recommend:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berit J
Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect stay - that makes you want to return!”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

So I did!
My first stay at Central B&B was in November 2013. This time (November 2015) I did not even bother to search for similar accommodation in Kolkata, I just went ahead booking with Jayant and his wife.
From the moment I stepped in, I immediatly felt at home.
It is a very comfortable, spacious and clean place. There are good chances of meeting up with other guests, but your privacy is also guaranteed. Especially as a solo female traveller, I felt safe at all times (even when returning late in the night).
The only thing that made me feel sad was that I was not able to meet Jayant and his wife, since they were travelling in Europe at that time. But Jayant made it a point to keep contact with me to make sure that everything was OK. If I had needed anything, he would have arranged for it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahyuni A
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very spacious room, great for relax after busy day.”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The owner was so friendly n helpful. Make ur stay like ur own home. The room is big full a/c n fan. Wifi use as u like. Located on the heart of city so easy access to other place of interest, taxi, buses is at the front of the building.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stvernon2...
Vernon, France
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'emplacement
Liked least: L'indicatesse des autres hôtes
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aline L
France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing