We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food”
Review of Amber Restaurant

Amber Restaurant
Ranked #245 of 4,491 Restaurants in Kolkata (Calcutta)
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We used to be frequent here for the quality of food.You get some awesome fish here.Some really good Indian cuisine you get here.Especially the bhetki fish.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Aakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2018

Recently we were in around Bentinck Street, and since it was quite late, decided to have our lunch at Amber. May be we ordered the wrong dishes, but each item we tried - a malai kofta, dal, paneer achari tikka - was well below standard; one of them actually was absolutely inedible. We were looking forward to this lunch not just because we were starving; we also had fond memories of the Amber of yore. One realises that Amber has slid over the years, both in absolute and relative terms, but this let-down was rather unexpected.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Parthodatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018 via mobile

The food quality of Amber has become very very poor.
In the name of Mutton they do serve She-Goat (Nanny Goat) instead of He-Goat (Billy Goat).
This kind of food quality is never expected from such an old and renowned restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank chayan_dkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Food was OK but service was not great. Food came after 1 hr. Location is good...but would prefer Peter cat if seats were there

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ammitabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

We visited today with my family along with the family of my friend. Food is excellent. Atmosphere is really good and excellent. Location is very much within the grip.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank royghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amber Restaurant also viewed

Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
Kolkata (Calcutta), Kolkata District
 

Been to Amber Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing