We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,852 results
Traveller rating
1,283
375
111
49
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
375
111
49
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews square restaurant axis mall duty manager special thanks business trip special mention front office close to the airport great hospitality room service keep up the good work awesome stay in room dining f b quality of food his team coffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,852 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

The decor of the room was really soothing , the room was clean , the staffs are very friendly and caring specially sandeep shil , he greeted me with a big smile helped me when I was facing a problem with the AC , they gave me positive vibes.
Really appreciated , keep the good work going! Special thanks to anirban, Kingshuk, pashupati, bablu, pratap from housekeeping.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nitu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Nitu A

Thank you for choosing Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences for your stay. Glad that you had a pleasant stay and liked the service and facilities here. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

I had an amazing hospitality , fooding experience with this hotel.
We were 14 people and would like to mention CHEF'S NAME MR. SIRAJUL RAHMAN JI , He added a star to our party..
Some really MOUTH-WATERING dishes were served to us manchow soup , thai curry, dal makhni were a few from many , needless to mention service was too prompt and cordial. THANKS TO MR. SANJAY & MY CHANDAN TOO FOR THAT.
I WOULD LOVE TO HAVE THE RECIPE OF SOME DISHES..
THANK YOU MY SIRAJUL RAHMANJI ONCE AGAIN.

Room Tip: Coffee shop
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harsh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Harsh K

Greetings for Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, Thank you for your valuable review on trip advisor. Glad to know that you had an awesome visit and liked our food here. We shall convey your message to chef Siraj. We shall be looking forward for your next visit.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

It was good and excellent . It was fully hygienic and it was good stay.Reception staffs were very helpful. Housekeeping staff also very helpful. Rooms were clean & well maintain. Special mention to sandeep shil & anirban mandal for sure .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Neha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Neha B

Thank you for writing a review for us. Glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us and liked the rooms and the services. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

The room is clean and tidy ,well hygiene..The staffs are supportive, cooperative and well in communicating
Hotel is centralized and with good services. Special thanks to Sandeep shil , anirban, Rabin from housekeeping.
Will love to come again .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mathew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Mathew R

Thank you for your patronage towards Novotel Kolkata and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

It was a quiet and serene stay in the hotel. The food and hospitality were impeccable! Although its a bit on the outskirts but it is near to business establishments in Newtown.
Recommended when in this part of Kolkata!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank ganesharockz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S_Johri_GM, General Manager at Novotel Kolkata Hotel and Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear ganesharockz

Thank you for your patronage towards Novotel Kolkata and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards
Sandeep Johri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews