We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Lalit Great Eastern Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$163
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$133
US$65
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Grand(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$158
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Swissotel Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$80
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Park Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$101
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Bengal Kolkata(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peerless Inn(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$64
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatvam Residency(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$36
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortune Park Panchwati Hotel(Kolkata (Calcutta))
US$65
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
100
142
101
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
142
101
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating hotelhowrah bridgesunset roomriver gangavidyasagar setuopen deckrooftop restaurantunique hotelfood quality is goodnice experiencelast monthmemorable stayhotel is situatedexcellent staythe heart of the cityambienceindia
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 421 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Visited with my family in last winter. A perfect place for recreation. A warm welcome with lovely smiling face will make your day. Rooms are well decorated with all necessary amenities. Complimentary breakfast is awesome. View of Howrah bridge & river Ganges from the room will mesmerise anyone. Only a small negative thing is Food price but that can be overlooked & replaced with the view & ambiance.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank sushmitamondal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floatel An E, Executive Director at Floatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Floatel, Kolkata !!!

At the onset, we would like to thank you for your comments at the Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure for us to have your stay at Floatel, Kolkata.

We are delighted for your appreciation of our services, food & ambience. Your feedback will surely encourage us to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Floatel, Kolkata, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

ARINDAM BOSE
Executive Director
Floatel-An Eco Friendly Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017

Have awesome experience as I stayed their with the food and the service also. We are pleased by the personal interaction of Chef regarding food what was really great. Enjoyed a homely atmosphere. The behavior of the staffs is really good. We will visit again very soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Labani88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floatel An E, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR at Floatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Floatel, Kolkata !!!

At the onset, we would like to thank you for your comments at the Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure for us to have your stay at Floatel, Kolkata.

We are delighted for your appreciation of our services, food & ambiance. Your feedback will surely encourage us to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Floatel, Kolkata, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

ARINDAM BOSE
Executive Director
Floatel-An Eco Friendly Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

I stayed here in the month of April. This place adds great and unique value to the hotel choice in Kolkata. The views are amazing from the room as well as from the restaurant, location is great and service is fantastic. There are a good multi gym and a bar. On the negative side, bedrooms are small. Food quality is good. Overall still a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulnirmal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floatel An E, Executive Director at Floatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Floatel, Kolkata !!!

At the onset, we would like to thank you for your comments at the Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure for us to have your stay at Floatel, Kolkata.

We are delighted for your appreciation of our services, food & ambiance. Your feedback will surely encourage us to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Floatel, Kolkata, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

ARINDAM BOSE
Executive Director
Floatel-An Eco Friendly Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017

A ship hotel on river Ganga- Great hotel with superb ambience. Very near to city center but still away from the hustle and bustle of the city. They have a wide spread of breakfast buffet which I really enjoyed in their 3rd floor restaurant with nice view of river Ganga. I found all staff members to be very courteous and helpful. Overall an excellent stay… Thank you floatel…..Looking forward to visit again!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank AnanyaB15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floatel An E, Executive Director at Floatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Warm Greetings from Floatel, Kolkata !!!

At the onset, we would like to thank you for your comments at the Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure for us to have your stay at Floatel, Kolkata.

We are delighted for your appreciation of our services, food & ambiance. Your feedback will surely encourage us to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Floatel, Kolkata, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards

ARINDAM BOSE
Executive Director
Floatel-An Eco Friendly Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

I stayed for a night on business travel, I choose this hotel since it is near to Howrah railway station, just 5 minutes drive. The hotel is a converted ferry permanently anchored in the river bank, don't expect any movement or floating experience. The rooms are small, cleanliness in toilet is not good, floors are sticky feel. Food rates are expensive, they say discount of 20% for room guests, still it is not justifiable.

Not worth and comparable with 3 star accommodation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_vijai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floatel An E, Executive Director at Floatel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time to give us your feedback.

The conditions you observed were unacceptable and we will certainly review your observations with the team. Nonetheless, we have gone thoroughly on your comments to ensure that we adhering to the hotel’s ambiance & service, already in place here at the Floatel, Kolkata.

The experience you described are not the characteristic of level of service of our property and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Much to my regret, we did not have the opportunity to meet in person.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Floatel, Kolkata in the not too distance future.

Warm Regards

Arindam Bose
Executive Director
Floatel-An Eco Friendly Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews