We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Othon Suites Recife Metropolis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
116
309
138
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
309
138
48
29
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

It took over 20 mins to do check in. We were at the hotel to do work. We could not get wifi in the room and there was no other place to set up laptop and connect to Internet. I checkout the 'business centre' and it looked like it was being used as a storage cupboard, there was a vacuum cleaner next to a small desk. The best (and probably the only good) thing about the hotel was the breakfast - there was a great choice and the ladies serving the food were really cheerful (very different to reception staff) but make sure you get in before 10am as they actually lock the doors to the cafe.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank JohnnyBoyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Fabiano Dornelles
General Manager
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014

Booked this hotel because I had a business meeting two block down the street. I got a lot of space in my room which was nice I needed to work. The room was clean but not very comfortable. Breakfast, room service and restaurant were average. Would stay again if I have meetings nearby but this is nothing to write home about.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Alexandre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Manager
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014 via mobile

Nice well maintained room with ac and with a full kitchen and living room. It served our purpose to be walking distance from the american consulate. Also close to restaurants and fast-food. It loses points as it didn't have any silverware besides coffee spoons.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank pericles_dantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabiano D, Gerente geral at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Atenciosamente,

Fabiano Dornelles
Manager
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Otávia N, Gerente at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I don't reccomend this hotel. Far from the beach or the historical center, the service not good, the breakfeast is poor and the rooms are old and not confortable. And is not cheap! You can get better hotels with this price, for sure.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otávia N, Gerente at Othon Suites Recife Metropolis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014
Google Translation

Agradecemos por nos contar sobre sua experiência no Mercure Recife Metropolis. Sentimos muito não termos correspondido ás suas expectativas, por favor, deixe-me apresentar minhas mais sinceras desculpas.

No Mercure, procuramos fornecer um serviço de alto nível a cada um de nossos clientes; por isso seu feedback é muito importante para nós.
Esteja certa que estamos analisando medidas e investimentos apropriados para nos adequarmos as suas expectativas.

Agradecemos muitíssimo sua colaboração, cada item pontuado em sua avaliação está sendo verificado pessoalmente por mim.Aproveitamos para colocar a equipe do Mercure Recife Metropolis a sua disposição.

Sinceramente,

Otávia Nascimento
Gerente Geral
Mercure Recife Metropolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews