We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Alabaster, Alabama
1 review
“Poor Customer Service”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My wife and I are from the West Coast and researched on-line for a place to stay here for the holidays. We selected your Hotel which we stayed from 12-20 - 12-26. First day ok, second no room service, third no soap or toilet paper. We were told services were not avaliable and we were paying 66.00 dollars per day. We relocated to the Fairfield Suites were we spent the last four days of our stay in Alabama.

Room Tip: Make sure you read all of the reviews before making your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scharding55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    27
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
34
21
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Tas
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Fantastic place to stay. Breakfast was top quality as was the room and facilities that we used.

Room Tip: Smiles all round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeremy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Spent a week here. The hotel staff were nice, and the room was comfortable. Always cleaned each day, and the bathrooms, etc. were decent with marble shower surrounds. Hotel is close to tons of shopping, restaurants, etc. and is no more than an hour from any of the sites in mobile, gulf shores, pensacola. Great central location to get to everywhere local. Breakfast was free, and okay, but kind of boring as it was basically the same thing every morning and the hot breakfast food was "pre-packaged" type of stuff that left something to be desired. We actually ate out for breakfast one morning for a change of pace. Other than the free breakfast, this hotel provided what I expected from any country inn and suite brand hotel.

Room Tip: Most all rooms are good, but maybe ask for one close to the elevator if you have trouble on stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briansc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We were very impressed with this hotel during our stay. We had plans for a beach weekend and a tropical storm kept us from the beach in Gulf Shores, so we were inside the hotel a lot more than we had planned. Our stay could not have been better. The rooms and the interior and exterior of the hotel were clean and neatly kept. The staff were very personable and acted as if our happiness during our stay was very important to them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iheartthedrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_CIS, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 September 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback!
It is truly rewarding to know that we have had a positive impact on our guests during their time with us!

Again, thank you for your response, and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Ben Murray, GM
Country Inn & Suites Daphne, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed there for two nights for a softball tournament in near by Spanish Fort, Alabama. When we got there there were several teams staying there , and they messed up several of the rooms. One room was not cleaned in time, and one room was given to the wrong family. The pool was supposed to close at 10:00 pm, but they let a select few people go out there past ten. They did not let our team go out there. The worst part of it was when we tried to check out I noticed that my wallet was missing. I had left it on the bathroom counter to go to the tournament, and when we got back it was gone. We went to the front desk and the woman there said she would call us back if it was found, or if it had not turned up in two days. She did not call back at all. as we were walking outside to our car we noticed a maid and ask her if she cleaned the room we were in during the time it went missing, and she got very defensive and disrespectful. We did NOT accuse anyone of taking it. NEVER STAY THERE!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoftballTeamDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
First I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our goal is to consistently be the best, and in this instance we fell far short of achieving that, for which there is no excuse. We look to our guests feedback for areas wherein we can improve the level of services we offer, and in response to your review we have updated our approach to guest room change-over in effort to ensure this scenario doesn't occur in the future.

Again, thank you for your feedback!

Ben Murray, GM
Country Inns & Suites Daphne, AL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We had an unexpected free night on our trip and decided to stop at this hotel. It was new and clean and the beds were very comfortable. The service was excellent. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

The outdoor mall across the street is very nice and a good spot to kill some time. There is a movie theater in there too.

I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is a newer Country Inn and Suites and is a very nice property. Check in was a breeze and the desk clerk did a great job welcoming me as a guest. The room was very roomy and had two LCD televisions. Everything was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast in the mornings had a great selection of items. I had no problem with the wireless internet. This property also has an outdoor pool and jucuzzi which was nice. If I find myself in the Daphne, Al area in the future I will look forward to staying at this Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USGOVAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daphne hotels
5.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 11 in Daphne
171 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Daphne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mobile - Daphne
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
5.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 29793 Woodrow Lane, Daphne, AL 36526 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites Daphne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Daphne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Daphne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing