We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Boll Weevil Monument

It's nothing special, but definitely a place you should visit in Enterprise, as the monument aims... read more

Reviewed October 23, 2018
juliarese
,
Cordoba, Argentina
via mobile
If you are near this monument you must go because there is a great strange reason for it

I'm not going to give away the reason for this monument but if you are in Enterprise you need to... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
TheTikiTravelPlanner
,
San Antonio, Texas
Read all 127 reviews
  
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
42
31
34
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
31
34
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middle of the road cute shops photo opportunity local economy lower alabama small statue worth a stop busy intersection cotton pest agriculture peanuts history americana boil reminder homage
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 127 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile

After a few times visiting enterprise I finally saw the statue. The statue is in the middle of the road so it is hard to miss.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2016

Its a small monument in the middle of mainstreet but worth the effort to see once. It states it's the only monument dedicated to a bug.When were there the town had the monument fountain decorated for the high school homecoming. It is my understanding that it is decorated for holidays and special events

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Fir time in Enterprise and was told we needed to go see the Boll Weevil. It's not very big but it was definitely a unique stop during our visit. Now I can say I saw it:)

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank munchkinmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

Never seen a monument to a Boll Weevil. How could anyone visit Enterprise and not go to this unique display. You can't miss it.....right in the center of town. Watch out for traffic in both directions. Everyone we talked to said when you are in Enterprise go see this monument. It will give you bragging rights. We have been traveling for years and this certainly was a 1st for us.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Shirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

So, the monument isn't really a tourist destination. It's no Statue of Liberty or anything remotely close. It's a monument in the middle of the road that pays homage to the boll weevil. It's worth a drive through town, if you're in the area. It's interesting and quirky, which I highly enjoy.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank AmberAmber27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews