We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Reviewed 4 December 2011

As others have said, if you have business in the area its a good location. Other than that, the hotel is just average. The exercise room is sparse and has old equipment. The guest room was a good size but the bed and pillows were old and uncomfirtable, as were the sheets. And, the breakfast left a bit to be desired.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alps110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had a one night stay last weekend and it was great. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor as promised. It was a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast was great with a new pancake machine and all the trimmings. I could have slept for days in that comfy bed. I will continue to come back and stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrapqueen40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Very pleasant staff. Good location and clean hotel, would recommend to anyone staying Enterprise

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luvukbball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The staff was both friendly & helpful but the stay was average at best. Our room had a musty odor & the humidity was higher than it should have been. The proximity to our destination is the only reason we'd consider staying here again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed here 12 - 17 Aug 2011 in Room 101

Although this hotel is one of the lower quality Holiday Inn Express's I've stayed in, I must say it was one of the more enjoyable stays I've had lately.

Let me explain what I mean by lower quality. You can tell when the hotel was built, it wasn't built using the higher end quality products. The room doors, for instance, look rather cheap and out of place for such a nice hotel. The bath towels are not of the higher quality seen in most HIE's. The dining/breakfast area does not utilize real plates, cups (I prefer to drink my coffee from a mug, not a paper cup), or dinnerware. They instead use paper coffee cups, flatware, and Styrofoam plateware. But these are all small things.

The breakfast was well prepared, always stocked, with hot coffee (never found an empty pot) and someone always ready to assist and clean the tables immediately after use.

My stay was exceptional. My very large corner room was cleaned well at a normal, convenient time. Having a corner room gave me a window on two different walls and was easily accessible near an exit door. The staff made every accommodation that was asked of them and did so with the attitude that was exactly what they were there for. It did not appear, in anyway, that I was a burden instead of a customer. I felt like a Platinum Club member my entire stay. That in itself, was a refreshing change.

I'm returning to the Priority Club hotels instead of the Hilton chains that have become so disappointing as of late. And this hotel helped me make that decision.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shatmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We loved this hotel! The people that work there were great, our kids had a blast! Awesome breakfast and super clean pool. Love the mural and evening cookies. We will be back! :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecjflick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My daughter got married on June 18 and I checked with all the local hotels trying to find the best price for the best quality. I settled on Holiday Inn Express because they promised a great breakfast. Last year my son got married and out of town guest stayed at the Best Western. BW much better. Breakfast was a little skimpy so we decided to try HIE this time. Terrible. Rooms smelled like smoke even though they were no smoking rooms. Found ants in the bed and in the breakfast bar. Even the pool had ants in it and the children couldn't swim. Manager refused to cut the rate for the several rooms we rented. If we hadn't had so many and some of the guests were elderly, we would have left and gone somewhere else. Cut rate quality at not a cut rate price.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readingcat58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enterprise
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
300 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
4.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
22.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
22.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Enterprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Enterprise

Address: 9 N Pointe Blvd, Enterprise, AL 36330-1391
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Enterprise
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Enterprise
Price Range: $113 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Enterprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter our lobby at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Enterprise you will be greeted with a true sense of Southern Hospitality. Our extraordinary staff is eager to help you get settled in, and start feeling at home.The inviting rooms are attractively decorated and equipped to assure your stay is relaxing. Each room features a 25' TV with cable access, HBO, free Local phone calls, data-ports on each phone and free High-speed Internet. Our rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, microwave and refrigerator. High speed Internet is also available in every room at no extra charge. We invite you to start your morning with our generous Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast featuring: a selection of cold and hot cereals, fruit, juices, assorted pastries, breads, cheddar omelets, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Our helpful staff can provide you with directions to local area attractions and restaurants. We also conveniently have several restaurants are located within walking distance. After dinner, you may choose to take a refreshing swim in our charming outdoor pool, or use the fitness facility. We provide same day dry cleaning/laundry service (Mon-Fri) and on-site guest laundry as well. Also, Join our Priority Club! It's Free! Priority Club privileges include Express Check-in, Rapid Checkout, free USA Today (Mon-Fri), Points/Airline Miles and a 2 PM late check-out upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Enterprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Enterprise Hotel Enterprise
Holiday Inn Enterprise
Enterprise Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing