We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay in Fairhope”
Review of Church Street Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fairhope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Church Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We spent 3 night here and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was completely comfortable, ideally located, safe, civilized, and very relaxed. Our hostess was a delight. We certainly plan to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This Inn has an extremely laid-back atmosphere, to the extent that the entire house is really yours to enjoy at any hour. Splurge a little and stay in the Laura Leigh room with the king-size bed. Most importantly, the Inn is situated in the heart of downtown Fairhope where the shops and restaurants are all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Laura Leigh's room is the largest with a king bed, and Ellen Elizabeth's room has a queen; t...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ffarzley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Have spent several days here annually over the last four years. Comfortable does not begin to describe it - just like my Grandmother's. Wonderful breakfast and service provided by manager. In the heart of downtown so can walk to shops and excellent restaurants.Access to full kitchen with ice cream kept in freezer at all times! Manager knows area very well and can answer your questions and provide recommendations. Pet friendly. Will be going back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for "Laura Leigh's Room"
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidWoodburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We enjoyed the comfort, the atmosphere, and met great people at breakfast. This is one of the things we enjoy about B&Bs. The people you meet. The manager is in and out, a fun person plus is an artist, so we enjoyed our conversations with her also.

I enjoyed the Inn being close enough to walk to all the stores in town, plus there is a coffee shop in the Page and Palette book store at the opposite end of the block.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Stayed in Fairhope only for one night but were lucky enough to find the Church Inn.

Location : The B&B is ideally situated in the main town area surrounded by various shops, couple of bars and restaurants. A 10 minute walk is all it takes to wander down to the sea front where you will find a restaurant, good views of the water and a small park area.

Rooms : Our room was the largest of 3 available in the Inn and was very nice with a huge (and very comfortable) bed. We were fortunate enough that the other two rooms were vacant when we stayed and therefore we had the run of the entire building, only one floor but consisting of kitchen, dining area and very large living room. It allowed us to lounge in the front room for the evening and make use of the porch area seating without being disturbed by other guests.

Staff: There is a separate building tagged onto the Inn where the manager sleeps, and randomly comes into the house - but as it's a B&B you expect to see people out of your rooms. She was friendly and showed us around the Inn and didn't impose herself too much which is what we wanted as a couple with a small child.

Additional : Fairhope is a lovely town and definitely doesn't have that run-down feeling that a lot of small towns seem to have. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night and it was a Sunday so a lot was closed but I'd highly recommend staying here and the Church Inn is ideally located. Most of the hotels I saw on trip advisor are all quite a long way out from the main town area and you'd need a car to get to the where you want to hang out, which is the reason we ended up staying at the Church Inn.

I would recommend staying in this hotel mainly for the location but I stress we were lucky to have the run of the house and I don't know what it would be like with a full house..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BarryBarnstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.9 km away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
15.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
22.8 km away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#6 of 64 in Mobile
455 reviews
1.6 km away
Barons By The Bay Inn
Barons By The Bay Inn
#4 of 4 in Fairhope
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Church Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Church Street Inn

Address: 51 S Church St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2343
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since the early 1900's, this attractive home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, has been a Fairhope landmark. Tastefully restored throughout, this home contains five generations of antiques and heirlooms. Located in the center of the village of Fairhope, our guests are within easy walking distance to wonderful boutiques and restaurants. With its unbeatable combination of comfort, elegance, charm and gracious hospitality, the Inn will certainly delight even the most discriminating of visitors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing