We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Location perfect - not what you expect from a chain hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fairhope

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location perfect - not what you expect from a chain hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We were heading for Mobile but were advised to visit Fairhope. Having arrived in town we just had to stay overnight and managed to get a room at the Hampton. It is in the centre of this quaint and colourful town and has plentiful parking and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_and_Fiona36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    166
    45
    18
    20
See reviews for
127
210
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Hampton Inn-Fairhope is located right in the heart of the quaint little town of Fairhope.
In March 2012, I had a group of 45 for a 3-day Fairhope & Mobile Tour. We came by motor coach, stopped for lunch at the famous Grand Hotel, toured Fairhope with a local guide which was excellent and then checked into the Hampton Inn. My group was really impressed with the hotel and loved the location. It took all a short time to check my group in, thanks to Jennifer Flad and her fantastic friendly staff. For this special group, we always provide a Wine & Cheese Reception in the lobby of the hotel. The staff provided us with ice, containers, anything we needed they were there to help. The only thing our group complained about was time. Not enough time to enjoy the many wonderful shops and restaurants just outside the hotel. If you've never been to Fairhope, try it and stay at the Hampton Inn. I think you will be pleasantly surprised. Hotel & town Highly Recommended. Connection Tours, Inc. b'ham, Al

Room Tip: Balcony room on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New orleans
Level Contributor
198 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We parked our cars here on a Friday and didn't drive them again until we left on Sunday afternoon. Our room on the third floor had a balcony facing the main street with a museum across the street and trees along it. The window boxes on the iron railings gave this comfortably appointed room a pleasant view, and the balconies were large enough for several people to sit and talk. The hotel staff graciously accommodated special requests, including a late check out. This Hampton Inn has the feel of its resort neighbor down the Bay, the Grand Hotel, but without its cost.

Room Tip: Ask about the availability of rooms with balconies. The third floor balconies are larger than those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gouvernail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We were there for the Arts festival. Over 200k folks converge on the little town of Fairhope for the three day event. And we wanted to be in the middle of it. The Hampton is just that!! Right in the middle. Even thought everything was going at a breakneck pace the check-in, service and stay was without a hitch.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are pricey but nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigoaks37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I recently visited this hotel with my family. The hotel was clean and in good condition overall. Inside, this was a typical Hampton Inn. What set it apart was the proximity to the quant town of Fairhope. There are many shops and restaurants within walking distance and we had a fun time staying at this property. Parking and breakfast were included in the rate -- which was about $100 per night. Overall, this was a good value and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillRBirmingham_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

For those who visit the large resort outside Fairhope and never venture to the charming town -- you are missing a lot. A small group spent this last weekend downtown and paid 1/3 of the resort nightly rate, had ample food for the complimentary breakfast each morning and discovered a treasure of art galleries, jewelry makers, artists, farmer's market, outstanding history museum and library, wonderful bistros and upscale, as well as affordable, restaurants to satisfy every taste and budget. The guest rooms were clean, hotel staff was friendly and helpful in every way, and it was a quiet retreat. The business center worked, and the downstairs lobby area has a small meeting room plus nicely laid-out seating area for those waiting on other guests to come downstairs. The beds are FIRM...no pillow-top mattresses, etc. We had a microwave and refrigerator in the room which worked for the "midnight snacks". Everything is easy walking distance including the pier and lovely beach. The downtown is clean, and the citizens are justly proud of their art center, the flowers and fountains.

This hotel is NOT a resort. It is a great place to hang your hat, park the car (free in the garage behind the hotel), and spend time meeting the city residents, enjoying the culture and the history of the area. There are many festivals throughout the year, so we are already planning a return trip for at least one more!

Room Tip: Our group was spread all over the hotel, and no one had a complaint!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDARKTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Coming into this flower-infused town, we had to stop. Ah, a parking spot on the street appeared and happened to be in front of a charming, New Orleans style small hotel, the Hampton Inn, decorated beautifully for Mardi Gras. Deciding to check it out, we ended up booking a room with balcony. Loved the town and our stay. I enjoyed the balcony so much that I later read my e-reader outside among the lighted trees which lined the streets. This was a fun stay.

Room Tip: Though the cost was more, I did enjoy the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbit58_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.9 km away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
14.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
13.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
22.7 km away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Property: Hampton Inn Fairhope
Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing