We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern style comfort food”

Danny's Fried Chicken
Ranked #49 of 126 Restaurants in Fairhope
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Went on a Friday, had fried tiny shrimp, hushpuppies, bisquit, soft ice cream, soft drink all from the buffet.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S6435DWjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2018

This is a very busy casual restaurant. The best fried chicken I have had in years. There is also a small buffet available. I always order to go. Sometimes I have had to wait for chicken, but it is worth the wait. Highly recommend Danny's!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kstromske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

Went for lunch on a Fri, had fried baby shrimp, hush puppies, baked beans, soft ice cream for dessert. Very tasty.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S6435DWjohnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

No fashion, no frills, just great southern fried chicken with all the fixin's. If you haven't been here and like this type of cuisine, you are really missing out. Great buffet!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hugboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Got Lunch at Danny's fried chicken (first visit there). From the outside (and the inside too) it looked like grandma's house. Like grandma's the food was awesome. The chicken was perfect. It was tender and juicy and crispy just outstanding. The flavor was on point. I will absolutely stop there again. Unfortunately or fortunately depending on how you look at it, the Danny's sign is hard to find if you are heading west on 98. If you are heading east, you can still drive right by it if you aren't looking hard for it. If I was a local, I would spend a lot of time at Danny's.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3,843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Danny's Fried Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing