We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fairhope Farm”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay in a cozy and luxurious retreat with a farm environment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay in a cozy and luxurious retreat with a farm environment.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Stay in a cozy and luxurious retreat with a farm environment.
Full Bath
Fall back to a simpler time and feel the stress melt away at Fairhope Farm.
Our unique location offers an experience far beyond that of a typical vacation rental or hotel.
Fainting Goats
Seasonal Pigs
This is not a hotel room, come and enjoy the difference.
Full Kitchen
Furnished Kitchen
Full Bathroom with tub and shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fairhope, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kmp102602
Mecosta, Michigan
1 review
“Fairhope Farm”
Reviewed April 13, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Fairhope Farm was a great place to stay.The 2 person home was very clean and so cute. Frances and her family were very hospitable and the farm was so peaceful. There was even some homemade jam and fresh farm eggs for us in the refrigerator. We had a great time and loved that we were centrally located to so many great places to visit. This place is a little hidden gem in the South

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Loaded with charm, tranquility and convenience”
Reviewed February 25, 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Though this is a small working farm, it is near enough to the city center to get the benefits of in town attractions and enjoy the peace and quiet of a farm. Frances was an excellent host and I really enjoyed her taking the time give me a farm tour. My lodging was clean and had a very well equipped kitchen and the bath was stocked with almost any item one might have forgotten to bring. An extra that was above and beyond expectations that she left fresh eggs (both hen and duck) in the refrigerator to use along with homemade jam (excellent) and fresh kumquats to enjoy. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Genuine Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed January 15, 2019 for a stay in November 2018

Frances is the best!! The room we stayed in was immaculately clean. You cannot beat this place, particularly with the price.

Date of stay: November 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpideyRoc...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluced But Convenient Farm Cottage”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This quaint farm cottage is secluded, yet still very close to Fairhope attractions. We were very comfortable in this clean, modernized room. My wife fell in love with the chickens, who were very sweet and friendly. Don't worry; there was no rooster to crow us awake. We slept until we were done. A duck became best friends with a brown cow and followed her everywhere. Very cute. Frances greeted us as we were unloading the car. She was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Fairhope!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
289laruew
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A great place to stay. It's very clean. The hostess was nice to talk to about the area. We loved the quietness and big trees.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KP4UA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Place Off the Beaten Path”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We loved everything about our stay at Fairhope Farm! My husband surprised me with a weekend trip to stay here. Being the animal lover that I am, it did not disappoint. When we arrived, Frances came to greet us and show us into the cottage. She had just got a two-week-old baby goat who followed her over to greet us. Later on during our stay we were able to feed the baby goat and spent time with her. We were able to see all the animals and walk around the beautiful property. Frances gave us lots of information on having a small farm and about their animals and she was so kind and friendly. We were sad to have only been there for two short nights but we will be coming back again!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Canada (English)
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.