We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
8
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 11 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We came up for business this past weekend and decided to camp out. Mike was amazing, helpful and full of thoughtfulness for our needs. The campground was clean and nicely laid out, although hilly for tent camping :)
The bathrooms were clean, although, might I suggest turning up the temp on the water heater? A nice hot shower is necessary when camping in the cold, and all we received was a lukewarm one.
Other than the shower, everything was great. Ice is available at a great price at the main office, and Mike was helpful with all of our questions as to where what was with exceptional directions! We'll be back again next year!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Very nice, woodsy, quiet campground. Only $25, but check or cash required. That buys you a full hook-up. Concrete pad. No picnic table. No cable. Fairly close to your neighbor. We were just there overnight and did not really take in the lake or any ancillary facilities. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Extremely basic, cash-check only. Good sam $25/w full hookups. Nice playground, nice rv pads, paved roads, great wifi, etc. Has pull through sites, and basic sites for less rent. Very family friendly.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Only 3.3 miles from town (Greenville, AL). Follow signs because GPS takes you a few miles past the entrance and challenging to find a turn-around. Friendly personnel on phone and at check-in. Cash or check only, no credit cards. Layout of campground is a bit quirky, but easy to access site (which was relatively flat, gravel). Site 25 had 50 amp, water and sewer, and really great WiFi. Good for a quick, quiet overnight.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

We stayed at this campground while traveling in a motorhome and we were surprised at the beauty here. The park is laid out a bit strange and some of the configurations of the sites are difficult to maneuver but overall it's a great little campground.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews