We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful park. Well-maintained Lake and walking trails. Plenty to do on the lake with boats or kayaks Nice people to deal with at the counter. Extremely helpful for ideas about coming back. Will work with you for large groups. Plan your next family vacation there. Close to Robert Trent Jones golf. Will definitely plan another trip there.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jimsndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Stopped over in the park going and coming from Fla. Easy in and out with clean bath house. Mike the attendant is outstanding. Away from the interstate noise and not expensive rate. Recommend if your needing basic facility for overnight.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Senorthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

We came up for business this past weekend and decided to camp out. Mike was amazing, helpful and full of thoughtfulness for our needs. The campground was clean and nicely laid out, although hilly for tent camping :)
The bathrooms were clean, although, might I suggest turning up the temp on the water heater? A nice hot shower is necessary when camping in the cold, and all we received was a lukewarm one.
Other than the shower, everything was great. Ice is available at a great price at the main office, and Mike was helpful with all of our questions as to where what was with exceptional directions! We'll be back again next year!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Very nice, woodsy, quiet campground. Only $25, but check or cash required. That buys you a full hook-up. Concrete pad. No picnic table. No cable. Fairly close to your neighbor. We were just there overnight and did not really take in the lake or any ancillary facilities. Would definitely come back.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Extremely basic, cash-check only. Good sam $25/w full hookups. Nice playground, nice rv pads, paved roads, great wifi, etc. Has pull through sites, and basic sites for less rent. Very family friendly.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews