We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent small town choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An excellent small town choice”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The inn itself is quite nice, but the staff is just excellent. Our most recent stay (Feb 2012) found the facility clean, neat and shining from a recent renovation. From the front desk to housekeeping, this is a staff that really goes out of its way to make guests feel welcome and appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    86
    18
    19
    7
See reviews for
91
100
24
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erlanger, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn four times in the past 5 years - it's a great stopping point for those headed to the Panhandle beaches. The hotel is in a great location, the lobby is very clean, the staff is extra friendly, and (of course) the breakfast is fantastic. However, once you leave the lobby, it's like stepping into a different hotel. The hallways have weird yellow lighting and low ceilings (especially on the second floor where we stayed) - but looked somewhat updated with new carpet and wall coverings. Then we entered our room and were shocked by how out-dated the rooms were. Popcorn ceilings and walls, (again) bad lighting, 80's motel-esque carpet...not very Hampton-like at all. As expected, our bed was very comfortable (but was missing its sheets!). As a die-hard Hampton stayer, kills me to say that I was disappointed with our stay. Unsure if I will stay here again, I might check out other options on our next road trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NixHotelPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yadkinville
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We frequently travel from North Carolina to New Orleans to visit family. A 12 drive can be rather tiring. I stopped in Greenville, Alabama this time to divide up the trip. What a nice surprise! I was greeted warmly by a friendly staff person. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great. It made the second half of my drive to New Orleans a pleasure.

The hot breakfast is always sufficient, but even if you want more, a Cracker Barrel is located next door. This was my first time staying here, but it probably will not be my last. Greenville is a nice town just south of Montgomery. It has most of what a traveler needs without the traffic congestion. Also, there is a little plus. It is only about 12 minutes from Priesters Pecans, a great place for a stop. Wonderful candy!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn-Greenville, AL, while traveling through the Southeast. This property exemplifies everything nice about the Hampton chain, with plenty of Southern hospitality thrown in. Clean, comfortable, quiet, an overall excellent value, and of course the location right along the interstate can't be beat. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoneStarRooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We arrived in Greenville on a Sunday night, naively disappointed to find most places closed and not quire sure if we would have wanted to go in if they were open. We were relieved to find a Hampton Inn knowing we could rely on their standards and comfortable beds. We were not disappointed but the best thing about this Hampton was their lovely, lovely staff. We travelled around the South from Charleston to Memphis and although not the plushest hotel we stayed in, without a doubt the friendliest people. You'd have sworn they were welcoming you in to their own homes.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noplacelikehome50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
240 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

absolutely top value, great rooms, great cleanliness, great breakfast.
Nothing to complain of at all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ethelman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Could not be more pleased!! Right from check in the customer service at the front desk was fast and courtreous. Clean comfortable rooms and in the morning even though it was extremely busy at breakfast they kept every item stocked. A great price and you cant beat the location off I-65. Will definetly be coming back. Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Greenville
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 7 in Greenville
143 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Greenville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Greenville
42 reviews
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenville
0.8 km away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#7 of 7 in Greenville
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville
Address: 219 Interstate Dr, Greenville, AL 36037-3725
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just half an hour south of Montgomery, the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel is in the heart of picturesque Butler County. The city features a diverse and rapidly growing industrial manufacturing base and offers a wealth of outdoor activities for all the family. Near this comfortable hotel in Greenville, you'll find a delightful historic downtown business and residential district.If you're looking for a comfortable hotel while you're here on business the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel offers an ideal base to visit the many industrial parks, and corporate offices all within easy reach. Stay connected with the 24-hour business center and free high-speed internet access available to all our guests. For vacationers this comfortable hotel in Greenville offers the perfect home base from which to explore the vibrant Greenville, AL. Enjoy fishing, hiking, golfing and the Hank Williams Senior Museum all from the Hampton Inn Greenville hotel. A central location and a host of convenient amenities to make you feel welcome and at home make the Hampton Inn Greenville the natural choice for your next visit to Greenville, Alabama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing