We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gulf Shores Plantation
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Gulf Shores)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GULF SHORES, AL(Gulf Shores)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$135
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms(Gulf Shores)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
181
131
48
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
131
48
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolshuffle boardstayed in buildingsassy basstennis courtssteam roomthe kitchenprivate beachminute driveboard walkgreat place for familyoff the beaten pathhot tubgreat beachwasher and dryerbeach frontgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had a nice stay in unit 5004 in Sept. 5 adults 2 small kids and had plenty of room for about 5 days. Not a brand new unit but nice. Close to the terrific pools and on the ground floor. Nice kitchen with newer appliances made dinner easy. Short walk to a really nice beach. Price made me feel like I got a lot for the money. Tvs in every room. The weather was perfect.

Room Tip: Cafe located at the end of the building you may not want a room right next to it. I used Island Dream properties for reserving the unit and it went smoothly.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank normalfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were told we had a washer/dryer in our condo which we found out this was not true. There are several coin operated spread throughout the resort. Our condo (#3103) was musty and mildew was on the vents and widow blinds. The ones that were not broken. The back sliding door lock was broken but was "jerry rigged" to work. The furniture was very out dated along with the kitchen. But the frig was new. The bed was hard as a rock the floor was not clean. The bathroom was okay but small. We had to buy candles to make the room standable. We had pieces of trim laying in corners not sure where they went. We did see other condo's and they seemed much nicer than ours. The resort was quiet and family friendly. There were some boys smoking in the pool , which is no smoking, and security resolved that problem quickly. It is a very safe and quiet area. They have nice pools and beachfront. The beaches were not over crowded especially if you walked away from the boardwalk 75 yards. Most people walk straight out and stop. It is short drive to town but fuel cost adds up if you go to town every night like we did.

Overall they condo was standable but nicers ones are there. And they have some kind of rodent problem as we could hear them doing laundry one night (in the drop ceiling) in the interior access condos.

Room Tip: You can find better elsewhere!!!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Beach-Roamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Had a wonderful experience at Gulf Shores Plantation last week. Loved that it was away from the crowds in Gulf Shores. Plenty of Pools, never overcrowded! More than pleased with our room (room 1165 Plantation West), very clean, quiet at night and not a bad walk to the beach. Loved that they had the towel/sheet exchange! Stayed with my husband and 2 children ages 9 and 4! Just a great little get away overall! Would definately recomend~

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthMSBeachbabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We found this place on the Internet. Decided to go with it because the aminities and the cost. We were not dissappointed when we arrived so much to do here you don't even have to leave!!! Loved the private beach and pools...our kids had a blast!!!! We plan on returning every summer. Don't know what anyone found to complain about because this place is great especially considering the low price!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beachbumsfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Dirty inside and out. Garbage as you walk down to the beach. Carpet in hallways coming up off the plywood making it a tripping hazard. NO cable as promised. Holes in the towels, linens old and scary looking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank NEandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews