We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great getaway”
Front Door and peek at the screened in porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Door and peek at the screened in porch
You can see the pavilion at the small pool in the far background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front Door and peek at the screened in porch
You can see the pavilion at the small pool in the far background
As you walk in the door...
Looking to your left into the kitchen
All of our windows have bermuda shutters for complete privacy
Double doors that open to the washer and dryer
Washer/Dryer Closet
The closed door is a bathroom that also has adjoining door to the black and white bedroom
A peek into the middle bedroom
Plenty of room at the table for a nice dinner-seats 6
Peek into middle bedroom and the other door opens to the master bedroom
Looking back to the kitchen
Looking from the back door back into the house
Back door opens onto an enclosed screened in porch
Come enjoy our relaxing porch and listen to the sounds of nature!
View from the back porch
Black and White Bedroom-has adjoing door to the bathroom
Middle door goes into bathroom-double doors open to a closet
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Middle bedroom
Master Bedroom
Door on the right leads into the master bathroom
Master bathroom
Looking from our porch over to the main pool
Porch of the poolhouse
Large Swimming Pool!
Swimming Pool has an adjoining kiddie pool
Smaller pool
Looking from the smaller pool back to our cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
donnadwri...
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great getaway”
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the large size of the house. Everything was so clean and nice. We are planning to rent it again next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quality of the rental property
Liked least: had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you stay with us again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kgmhj
Syracuse, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“House was beautiful, beaches were gorgeous, private and not busy, would visit again”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

I would probably not stay in this location again only because of the brackish water which drew bugs early in the morning and early evening not allowing us to be outside without being eaten alive, but the house was gorgeous, great value and really great customer service

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed December 17, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Dec 2013
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tinkerbel...
Bowling Green, KY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very nice. We had everything we needed. Not in the hustle of everything. Very quite location. Beds were very comfy. Loved the pubic beach area. Very nice family friendly beach. Jeremie was wonderful always answered all my questions. Thank you Jeremie!!! Thank you Huggins family for sharing your home with us. We had a wonderful time in Gulf Shores. The pool was very nice. Remember to bring the bug spray for all the pesky insects.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfy beds
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Thank you for the kind words! I'm so glad y'all had a good time! Let me know if you'd ever like to come back again! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! I'm so glad you all had a great time! We would love to have you all back any time!

Jeremie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ar
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2012
Thanks Nichole! So glad you guys had fun! Your family is welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing