We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Crystal Tower 209

Large Corner Gulf View Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Corner Gulf View Balcony
Corner Gulf View Unit Flat Screen Television
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Large Corner Gulf View Balcony
Corner Gulf View Unit
Flat Screen Television
Sleeper Sofa
Balcony Access
Open Floor Plan
Free Wi-Fi and Cable
Dining Area for 4
Kitchen with Bar Seating
Granite Countertops
Stainless Appliances
All Small Appliances Provided
Loungers
Outdoor Dining Area
Master Bedroom with Balcony Access
King Size Bed
Wall Mounted Flat Screen
Private Master Bathroom
View Stepping out on the Balcony
View East from the Balcony
View West from the Balcony
Guest Bedroom with a Queen Bed
Private Balcony Access
Private Guest Balcony
Flat Screen and Hall Bath Access
Hallway Guest Bathroom
Large Laundry Room
1010 West Beach Blvd.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amiee113
2 reviews
“4th year and won't come back to this complex or condo”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed at Crystal Tower for the last 4 years. The fire alarm was pulled in the middle of the night just like last year (false alarm) they need better security to monitor pulling the alarm for fun. Pools were not cleaned (lots of debris). Now to the condo, dishwasher was so loud we couldn't run at night. When air conditioner came on it would make a loud bang. Floors were not clean and there were little dead bugs all over. Silverware was sticky and dirty. We had to wash everything in the kitchen before use due to dried food being on just about everything. No inside lock on the front door (not safe when you have little ones). For the money we spent it was a disappointment this year and we will chose a different complex next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback. The property does have security onsite to deter incidents like that from happening, but may not be able to prevent all incidents from occurring. Security is able to rectify the situation quickly to put our guests at ease.
All of our properties are cleaned by professional housekeepers. If we missed some areas in your condo, again, we do apologize. We are happy to take care of any cleaning, or maintenance problems for our guests if they are reported to our office.
If you would like to discuss your stay with management please call 800-826-1213.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Thanks for sharing and staying with us. We have scheduled he mattresses to be replaced!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gardendale
Reviewed August 17, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing