We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
The Great Escape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Great Escape
Family Room Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Great Escape
Family Room
Family Room
FAMILY ROOM 60' HDTV
Dining Area--seating for 10
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Gas grill, back deck off kitchen
UPSTAIRS MASTER BEDROOM W/DECK
Upstairs Master Bath
Master Bath Shower, Dual Showerheads
Master Bath
Front deck off Master Bedroom
Upstairs full bath
Guest bedroom/Queen
Guest bedroom/Twin beds
Laundry closet
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs Master Bedroom with Full Bath, Covered Patio with outdoor shower (not private)
Downstairs Master Bedroom
Lower level living space with sleeper sofa, mini fridge, microwave, DVD player, coffee maker
Front patio with charcoal grill
View from front deck down to front yard
Golf course view from Master BR Deck
Path to back of house
Back yard/covered patio with outdoor shower
Path to front of house
View from back deck
View from back deck
View from Crow's Nest
View from Crow's Nest
PRIVATE BEACH, 3/10 mile
PRIVATE BEACH, 3/10 mi. away
Beach Club with heated pool, hot tub, bar/grill service and beach access
Pool closest to house--2 min. walk, next to tennis court
The beach is calling!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tina J
Mabelvale
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All I can say is this is the BEST vacay that I have ever experienced. I have traveled many places, been on cruises and this is the best by far!!!! The amenities were excellent and I felt like I was right at home. My family feels the same way they can't wait to get back to the Great Escape. We are already talking about our next trip and you can rest assure that it will be at the same place!!!!! Maryanne is a jewel she made me feel welcome before I made my trip to Ft Morgan. The view was Breathtaking and I was in awe of everything that I saw. From the time I made it even to the drive to the house it was like heaven on earth!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Home/View/Peace and Relaxation
Liked least: what was there not to like/I Loved everything
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KivaPro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location to Kiva dunes and such a nice house at a fantastic rate!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in the Kiva rental house/neighborhood. It was a very nice, clean, friendly neighborhood. Ideal location if you're going to play Kiva Dunes, as we did. We will definitely be renting here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CortneyW4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great private home for large group or family!”
Reviewed March 16, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of friends and I rented this property while we were in town for a wedding at Fort Morgan. It was very close to the venue which was convenient.
It is a bit of a drive to town but a perfect spot to get away and unplugged. The entire process was extremely easy from the point of inquiry to check out. The gated community is very safe and the private beach is really nice and quiet. The house was very spacious and accommodated all of us plus extra friends that came to visit. It couldn't have been better!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ard8183
Huntsville, AL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth coming back again!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I completely recommend this rental beach home. We especially liked that the 1st floor bedroom and couch bed as they were completely separated from the additional bedrooms on the 3rd floor... Very private... And great if you want to isolate adults from kids or keep a smaller family unit with younger kids away until it us time to get up... Kind of like your own separate living space. Everything was perfect. We plan to come back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meljam8
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Look forward to going back!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Great Escape. The house was spacious and offered our group of seven adults and two children plenty of room for privacy while also providing a lovely dining area and family room for spending time together. The pool was literally steps away and the beach was easily accessible. We appreciated being able to leave our beach gear on the beach the entire week. We look forward to returning to Gulf Shores as a newly established family tradition!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichole O
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous home”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

I rented this home for my baby sisters bachelorette party. It was a party of 7. The house was huge and had plenty of space for all of us and a few more if needed. It is in walking distance to a private beach. The neighborhood was beautiful and quiet. The check in and check out process was a piece of cake. I will be back here one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the home and all that it had to offer
Liked least: Lots of stairs but a good work out :)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing