We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take home low country boil ”

Gulf Shores Seafood
Ranked #1 of 179 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: We're your #1 seafood solution for both local "meals to go" and "pack and travel" fresh seafood. Gulf Shores Seafood & Meat Market is your one stop source for the freshest seafood, premium steaks and everything you need to prepare your family's seafood feast. Offering Crawfish - Shrimp - Crab Legs - Lobster Tails - Fish - Oysters - Premium Steaks, and much more.
Restaurant details
Description: We're your #1 seafood solution for both local "meals to go" and "pack and travel" fresh seafood. Gulf Shores Seafood & Meat Market is your one stop source for the freshest seafood, premium steaks and everything you need to prepare your family's seafood feast. Offering Crawfish - Shrimp - Crab Legs - Lobster Tails - Fish - Oysters - Premium Steaks, and much more.
Reviewed February 9, 2018 via mobile

Fresh seafood market located near the public beach. Don't miss their low country boil. It's a great take home meal for the family.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank mlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 205 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Gulf shores seafood is great place to puck up food to go. Buy two dinner for two and take it home to eat.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank wpkosakowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Such a nice/clean fresh seafood market and excellent customer service. They took great care of us. He gave us a cooler to travel home with our fish and even carried it out to our car.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank loris706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Really nice place - - - beautiful fresh fish without the fishy odor - - - that's a good sign.
Very helpful staff. We ordered the low country boil (1 lb of shrimp, potatoes, corn and sausage) for 2 and the royal red dinner (half lb of royal reds, corn). Worked out that was right for two of us (maybe we're shrimp crazy). The lo country boil was really good. I was glad we got the sausage in that meal. The royal reds were a bit disappointing. I suspect they were frozen (didn't see any on the fresh counter); and they were a bit smaller than I expected. Next day I ordered royals at another restaurant and they were larger and seemed fresh.

We bought the house made cocktail sauce and it was great! Next time, I'll buy their housemade gumbo.

We'll be back on our trips to Gulf Shores!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MemphisZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

When we go to Gulf Shores, we always stop at Gulf Shores Seafood. The best buy is two meals consisting of sausage, shrimp, potatoes, and corn on the cob for $20.00. It's cooked and ready to go. The seafood is always fresh and seasoned perfectly.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MikeandMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulf Shores Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Gulf Shores Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing