We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, personal service. ”

Gulf Shores Seafood
Ranked #1 of 179 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: We're your #1 seafood solution for both local "meals to go" and "pack and travel" fresh seafood. Gulf Shores Seafood & Meat Market is your one stop source for the freshest seafood, premium steaks and everything you need to prepare your family's seafood feast. Offering Crawfish - Shrimp - Crab Legs - Lobster Tails - Fish - Oysters - Premium Steaks, and much more.
Restaurant details
Description: We're your #1 seafood solution for both local "meals to go" and "pack and travel" fresh seafood. Gulf Shores Seafood & Meat Market is your one stop source for the freshest seafood, premium steaks and everything you need to prepare your family's seafood feast. Offering Crawfish - Shrimp - Crab Legs - Lobster Tails - Fish - Oysters - Premium Steaks, and much more.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by looking for dinner ideas for later in week. They sell a prepared low country boil that was very tasty. They prepare it all for you when you order. We had two orders for 7 people and there was very little leftover. Shrimp was prepared in Old Bay and was cooked perfectly. It was shell on in case you needed to know.
We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JHKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 205 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

This place has cooked take out meals or fresh seafood to take home. We had the boil for two. More than we could eat. Cooked just right. This is the only place in this area that I found that have Gulf Shrimp. The restaurants downtown said on their menu that they had Gulf shrimp but I was not served Gulf Shrimp. Broccoli salad was delicious! Very clean place. Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NannettenJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

They have a great selection of fresh seafood. Gulf shrimp of course in whatever size you want. They have frozen Royal Reds (frozen because they are frozen on the boat because they are caught too far out to keep fresh). They will cook the shrimp and season it as mild, medium or cajun. Joe recommends a mild seasoning to appreciate the taste of the shrimp. They also have a selection of fresh fish - tuna (it looked perfect for sashimi), snapper, flounder, trigger, tilapia. They have several low-country boils with corn and potatoes that I didn't try, not a big fan of the boils.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JKurach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We got the crab legs & shrimp dinner x 2. It was delicious! We were 15 minutes late due to an accident on our way there. Our food was still hot & fresh when we got it. We'll definitely get another take out meal from this place!! Prices are very reasonable & the portions are large! Enjoy! We did!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

Got the low country boil and a pound of shrimp the first night in town. Very surprised with the exceptional quality. Heard other customers talking about the Key Lime Pie. Leaving town we had them pack us a cooler with shrimp and scallops. We also got a Key Lime Pie. We cut us a slice when we got home. My wife said it was quite possibly the best she ever had.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tlelkins6253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulf Shores Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Gulf Shores Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing