We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE SERVICE”

Island Wing Company
Ranked #29 of 179 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 16, 2018

We were seated at a table by the door and shortly thereafter the air conditioning went on. It was so cold and blowing so hard on us that we could not stand it. We asked to be moved to an empty booth, but was told that that was reserved for groups of 5 or 6 and we had 4 in our group. They said they would have to ask the manager for permission to put us there. FYI - There was no one else waiting to get a table and the place was not full. We said that if we couldn't move, we were leaving. They still wouldn't move us -- so paying customers (us) left and no new customers in sight. Duh, Island Wing Company!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
Thank suezb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 255 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2018 via mobile

We have never had bad food here. They wait staff is always friendly. Reasonable price. Nice variety on menu

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank vlbrown56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

My wife and I recently ate here and we were pleasantly surprised. The menu has a lot of choices besides wings. Even though we decided on wings there were some other choices we will come back for. They had lots of beer choices on tap. The wings and fries were very good. The difference was they were baked and not deep fried. Our choices of flavors were also good. We would come back here again.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank enjoytravel0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

I believe this is a chain or franchise deal but great wings. We've also been to the one in Destin (if I recall correctly) and seemed consistent between location. They have many sauces to choose from. Great wings and fries. Takeout was a breeze and staff friendly.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cruisinlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Tiki Fire Wings were great as were the fish tacos. $5 pitchers of beer! You must get the chili cheese fries! We will come here again. Next time a game is on TV round up the boys and head down to the island wing co

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JaredNTiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Wing Company also viewed

 
Gulf Shores, AL
 
Gulf Shores, AL
 

Been to Island Wing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing