We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't understand why this place has such good reviews”
Review of Gulf Shores Diner

Gulf Shores Diner
Ranked #46 of 179 Restaurants in Gulf Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

I was surprised that the food and service was terrible. The only thing I can think would cause this place to get good reviews is the "seniors" menu. My husband is a "senior" and I'm not far behind, but we won't be back even for the good prices on the seniors menu. The service was not good either. They took our order then couldn't remember what we ordered. We asked for more coffee and she couldn't remember to bring it to us. Too many places to eat here to put up with food and service like this

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Luzenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 130 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2018

Good local restaurant good daily specials. Great place for breakfast or lunch. Nothing fancy just good food and service.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank martinrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food with great and courteous service! We had four different menu items and each was very well prepared and presented.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank GoodOleGramps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Excellent flavor, generous amount of spinach, lovely presentation. Prompt, friendly, competent service.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Had a coupon in Baldwin County book by one meal get one Free. I had Sr. Skillet $7, my wife Sr. French Toast $5, 2 coffees $1.99 each. Best deal, food, service & atmosphere for the price.
Will go again. Got there about 9 on Sun. When we left the place was full.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank meken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulf Shores Diner also viewed

 
Gulf Shores, AL
 

Been to Gulf Shores Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing