We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
87
114
109
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
114
109
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk clean bathroom large flat screen tv continental breakfast birmingham area price range sized bed fridge and microwave wi fi plenty of parking the breakfast area would stay here again raj alabama hospital
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 388 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

We stayed for four nights. Polite and very helpful staff, cleanish room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, A/C old but ok. In our room very noisy toilet. The toilet ventilation fan inactive. But otherwise no issues.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefán Sigurður G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8Homewood35209, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Homewood Birmingham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize for your inconvenience. We have made several renovations to our property, and we hope you can come visit us soon! Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Took a chance on this hotel while in town for a college visit. First clue that this would be a disappointing experience: a strong cigarette smell in this supposedly smoke-free room. Then we noticed the cigarette burns in the bedspread and the odd stains on the lampshades (!). But things got worse when we visited the bathroom, where the washcloths were stained, the wall of the shower had long black hairs stuck to it, and the floor appeared not to have been mopped for some time. The breakfast was underwhelming, and they were out of both coffee and milk when I first got there.

We won’t be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 902scotth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8Homewood35209, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Homewood Birmingham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologized for your inconvenience. We are a smoke-free property, and because of that, we have a gazebo that guests are allowed to smoke in. We are also in the process of re-painting all of our rooms. We have passed on the issue to our housekeeping department, and they have resolved the issue. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. Polite and helpful staff, cleanish room, clean bathroom, comfortable bed, efficient A/C, microwave and fridge in our room(noisy however, we unplugged it).

The decor and facilities are dated, but otherwise no issues.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abc223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8Homewood35209, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Homewood Birmingham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We are currently in the process of renovating our property, which include re-painting our rooms. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

Had to visit my family in Birmingham for a family affair. My plan was to find a hotel close to the freeway and my family and super 8 Homewood was a hotel that was not to far from my family. Far as my check it status is was cheerful & very friendly with the front desk clerk and really enjoy her brilliant customer service. I got my key went into the room was very surprised for a super 8 but I loved the cleanliness of the room and even if I stay over the house keeping makes sure I have whatever I need... prices were great for a super 8 hotel and I would stay here everytime I visit and so will my family.. keep up the good work

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TomikaJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8Homewood35209, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Homewood Birmingham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to keep our property clean and up-to-date, which includes a super start breakfast with yogurt, cereal, muffins, fresh fruit, waffles, and much more! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Hotel is clean and comfortable and right off highway. Check in and attendant was great. Check out was not so good. I asked for a few more minutes to check out as I had just received a phone call that my Mom had passed away. I was making phone calls when I realized I had only 5 minutes to when I needed to check out. I asked the front desk attendant if I could have an extra 20-30 minutes to compose myself, shower and pack and explained why. She stated they do not do that and maybe I could have an extra 5 minutes, Not happy I ran to room and quickly showered, they all into bag and left. within 10 minutes, I then sat in the parking lot to get myself together and make the last couple of phone calls for about 20 minutes when approached by a police officer wondering why I was parked there, I explained I had just got a call and he said ok and left. Not the way I wanted to start my week,

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8Homewood35209, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Homewood Birmingham Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have already discussed the issue without our front desk clerk department, and we hope to improve. Thank you for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews