We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
190
55
23
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
55
23
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitopen doorroad noisefavorite hotelfront desk staffwafflesthe breakfast areaearly checkthe kitchen staffa great staygalleria mallhome away from homewe've stayedvery nice hotelexcellent customer servicequiet roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 285 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We recently stayed at this property (again) on a weekend when we needed to move our oldest daughter into an apartment. Thought it was time to right a review, as every time we've stayed at this property (in the past three years, as our daughter attends college nearby) we've had a good experience. The front desk staff is always helpful and friendly. At times we've needed an early check-in or late check-out, and they've accommodated when possible. The complimentary breakfast is nice bonus, as is the fact the property is pet-friendly when we need to bring our dog along. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costel H, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Stephanie,
Thank you for the great review and we look forward seeing you again ! I will relate your nice comments to our FD staff , they will be very happy to hear them .
Hope to see you again soon !
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

This is not a bad hotel, but it is unlike any other Residence Inn I have stayed at. Room was clean, but everything seemed to be on a very cheap level. Carpets and walls definitely need attention. Normally there is a hotel visitor's book with information on exits, ice machines, local eateries, etc. Didn't exist. There were not any ice machines period. You were supposed to us the ice from your fridge, but that takes a while since the ice machine in the freezer was turned off when I checked in. Usually a TV guide for channels. Again it didn't exist. Some lamps didn't work. The plug over the bathroom sink was extremely loose and didn't work. The hotel did not have the all day coffee/tea station I am used to. We were told to make coffee in our room. Breakfast was mediocre--not what I am used to at Residence Inn. Breakfast area is definitely too small. Hallways were extremely hot. Staff were very nice but could not tell us what was available in the area. If this had been a cheap hotel, it would rate higher, but a Residence Inn should have higher standards.

Room Tip: The 2 Bedroom suite works well for families.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costel H, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear hrutha,
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations . Our TV channel listing are on the TV as guide channels and our coffee-tea station is available in the lobby during the hours provided for all Residence Inn hotels . That being said , again I am sorry we felt short on other areas addressed in your comments and I want you to know that we are taking these issues very seriously and working to remedy the shortcomings .
Hope you will give us another chance to prove that we can do better and the issues you raised are not the norm in our hotel .
Hope to see you again soon .
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

4 of us stay here every year for a week. Love the hotel, the rooms, staff, amenities, and the food. The oatmeal is wonderful. We bring our dogs and they live the hotel too. Great location for the tourney!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costel H, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward seeing you next year !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

My daughter and I have no complaints about this property -we loved it. Tia is just a jewel!!!! She is always friendly, welcoming, a hard worker, passionate for what she does and an assertive woman! She can fix anything. Regarding the property it was nice and clean with a good size clean pool and fire pit sitting area. Great location close to Galleria Mall and many nice restaurants. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. Housekeeping is very efficient and friendly Toya, Jackie, and Amber are always willing to help and will go out of the way to make you feel welcome - if we ever needed anything they would help us. very efficient and friendly staff. Cant forget Jasmine in the kitchen breakfast was always wonderful and eating area cleaned as fast as possible. Eating are nice and clean. Good food. Very dog friendly

Room Tip: Depending on what weekend
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twisterbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for business and not only was the older male mgr very unprofessional but markiese jones was very rude. I thought the rudeness was possibly just a bad day but observed his rudeness with another customer. The hair in the tub and the rudeness is not worth the risk of staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank dontstayatthishotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costel H, General Manager at Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017

Dear "dontstay"
Thank you for taking time to provide us with valuable feedback about your stay .Please accept our apologizes if we failed to provide an excellent stay for you .We are addressing the issues you raised and we hope to be able to provide a memorable experience on your next trip .
Once again , thank you for your feedback !
Costel Hofman
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews