We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of Hampton Inn Jasper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jasper
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Okay, so maybe this review will be a little biased since I am a BIG FAN of Hampton Inn. I've spent two separate nights this location and was very pleased with both stays. The hotel has always been clean and the staff, very friendly. The only real downside to this hotel is the location, and the fact there doesn't seem to be many places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootinacrosstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    65
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
48
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

No need to say more than the title really. I tried going here following the "downfall" of Winfield and it was such a refreshing change. The staff were very welcoming and immediately recognised my HH status. The hotel is kept absolutely sparkling and everyone on the staff greets you with a hello and a smile. Breakfast and other items are kept well stocked. A standard setter for Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nr8209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We were very comfortable here. Seems to be a new building--new carpeting and fixtures. The beds were very comfy and the air control was in good working order. The breakfast eggs were just okay, but the rest of the breakfast was outstanding. I love the coffee machine in the room--very fast.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SfromTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

My husband and I spent one night at the Hampton Inn, Jasper and decided that this was the best hotel that we have ever stayed at while on the road. The hotel is very new and clean. The front desk staff is friendly. The breakfast was awesome! The beds are so comfy! When in the area, we will be sure to stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gailsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

I have stayed at this hotel at least twice a month for the last year.This hotel is very clean and breakfest is great.The main reason I enjoy this hotel is because I travel alot and miss home. When I am here the staff is great they make you feel like you are home anything you need they try there best to help you.I do not have one complaint.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpgnd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

With only 2-star hotels in Jasper, we were a bit nervous with the quality and condition of this hotel and we were amazed when we arrived. This hotel is fantastic! The staff was great, rooms were impeccable, and CLEAN and updated (didn't feel old and nasty at all) and the bathrooms were super nice as well. We would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend it to any of our clients or friends.

Thank-you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZachandJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

This relatively new hotel is a 4-star by anyone's standards. Look elsewhere if you want a deal because this is the most expensive hotel in the area. One minor gripe- they don't provide the small bottles of mouthwash like all other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRWBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Quality Inn Jasper
Quality Inn Jasper
#6 of 9 in Jasper
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
4.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
5.5 km away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jasper

Property: Hampton Inn Jasper
Address: 100 Industrial Pkwy, Jasper, AL 35501-8985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing