We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Jesse's Restaurant

Jesse's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 49
Description: Jesse's is a unique and eclectic dining experience located in the quaint village of Magnolia Springs. Our main dining room is located where the Post office was housed in the late 1800's. Jesse's..."The Steakhouse Destination" for our guest who appreciate dry and wet aged steaks, fresh local seafood and signature entrees from our Executive Chef Rebecca Jordan. Jesse's has an extensive wine menu with over 100 different wines to choose from and signature cocktails. The new owners, Steve and Angie Coltharp, have worked with their Chef to ensure every item is not only made in house, but is of the highest quality ingredients. Jesse's has been listed by several periodicals: Southern Living, Coastal Living, Mobile Bay Monthly, and most recently Coastal Alabama. Jesse's is casual fine dining at it's best and we are kid friendly. Located 20 minutes from Fairhope, Gulf Shores, Orange Beach just off of highway 98 and highway 49. Reservations suggested.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Jessie's restaurant. The four of us had a cocktail that was very refreshing and good. We had the flounder, fillet mignon, and the rack of lamb for our meals and they were all excellent. We ended our meal by sharing an order of bread pudding that was very very good. I highly recommend this restaurant, service was good and the food was excellent and the atmosphere was very good also.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank csr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 456 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2017

The steaks here are wonderful, as is just about everything on the menu! Unique setting on the banks of the Magnolia River in Baldwin County, Alabama. This is a must try place!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Carlyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Jesse's is a piece of southern hospitality. The staff could not be more delightful. The atmosphere is fresh and clean yet charming. Oysters all around is the way to go ... either local or the special of the day. We only wished they had a migionette sauce. Crab toast as well as many other apps sounded good too. The menu offers a wide range from a duck sandwich to many yummy burgers to fresh delicious salads. A good choice when you are in the area.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Onlythebest4me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Very good food - especially if you're looking for seafood alternatives. Not that Jesse's seafood offering is lacking - it's just they also have VERY good meat and vegetable options. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

There were six of us, and after a late lunch, I wasn't very hungry. Or at least that's what I thought! I had one of the specials, Cobia over spinach orzo, with "blistered" grape tomatoes, and flash-fried Kalamata olives and the best sauce I have ever had! That followed my Romaine wedge salad, which was really good, but was so far overshadowed by the main course, I almost forgot about it. After my salad, I was ready to go home. Then came the fish/orzo. Wow! It was spectacular, so much so that I ate the whole thing! My friends and spouse had steak; wonderful and huge, Sesame dusted Tile Fish over pureed cauliflower (or, in one case, mashed potatoes), and everyone was very happy. Service was great, the drinks good (although they ran out of Dewar's scotch, and we did not drink THAT much!). All-in-all, I'd go back as often as I was in the area, and plan to do so! The place is quite cute, in an older area that reeks with Southern Charm. I am from the South, and I know charm...

Don't miss this place!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Bumblebeecreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jesse's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing