We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!!”
Review of Imanjuna

Imanjuna
Ranked #48 of 189 Restaurants in Anjuna
Price range: US$0 - US$27
Description: Good food, good cocktails, great music and good vibes :)
Restaurant details
Description: Good food, good cocktails, great music and good vibes :)
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The place has good ambience and music with soft lights to set the mood high. We ordered butter chicken and chicken biryani and it was really tasty. Also the presentation of both the dishes was awesome. Will surely visit this place again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Miiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Looking for a late night binge or an afternoon bite or a place to party all night. This is the place you are looking for. They serve amazing and delicious wood fired pizza and pastas. Their Indian servings are also finger licking good. The ambience is great reflecting the Goan SPIRIT and music that you can trip on.

Thank SnehaaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I was here with 2 of my friends on Good Friday Night :-P , we all loved the place. Its ambience was perfect for the moment.
We had travelled from Mumbai and were exhausted but this place got us live start from is ambience , Staff , Table set up , food , Drinks everything was at it its place and amazing.

The food which we ordered was delicious and the drinks were nice the cocktails were with the perfect blend , everything was served properly. Mahesh the Bar Men gave us a good hospitality. Thanks would visit again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank subash b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We visited Imanjuna as a group of four friends in March 2018.

When we arrived the place looked great and modern. We were the only table in the restaurant and it was a Saturday evening, which we found quite surprising due to the location and time.

The menus is extensive and they have a lot of choice. Prices are reasonable, but some dishes higher than the average for the area.

The staff were fairly friendly, and the starters were promising. When we ordered our main course, we all ordered the same dish (tenderloin steak) each.

Two of our main courses arrived after a long wait, and as we did not wish for the food to cool down (under a fan) our friends began their meal. The steaks were overcooked and chewy, but the rest of the meal was nice (tenderloin is best when cooked rare, not well-done).

After waiting 20-30 minutes, we asked the waiter when the rest of the food would be arriving, and he said he thought we had only ordered two main courses to share for four people.

As we were the only table in the restaurant at the time, they had been walking past us and chatting and said they had not noticed that two of us had been waiting and not been eating for almost 30 minutes.

It took another 45 minutes for the two remaining dishes to arrive, by which time we were no longer hungry or in the mood to eat (it was about 11 o'clock at night and were tired, as we had been there for 3 hours).

The manager did not offer to take any money off the bill, which came to 4500 rupees for 4 people, or offer any excuses apart from that it must have been a language barrier issue.

Throughout the whole evening only one other table dined at Imanjuna at the end of the evening, so there was little ambience and not really any excuse for slow service or not noticing problems with our order.

I would like to hope that it was just a small mistake and that they were just having a bad day, and may still return in the future.

Thank Gino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santosh C, Owner at Imanjuna, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Hello!
We are extremely sorry that you had a bad experience. Customer satisfaction is something we take very seriously and care deeply about. We are happy that you are willing to look past this and give us another chance at serving you better. We hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018

Yummy wood-fired oven pizzas. Great ambiance. Well stocked Bar. This place has a very relaxing atmosphere and great food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AltanD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santosh C, Manager at Imanjuna, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Thank you much :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Imanjuna also viewed

 

Been to Imanjuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing