We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
218
76
12
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
76
12
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedjunior suitemarigold roomcalangute and bagataxi ridesmall hotelswimming poolhome away from homerelaxing holidaycynthiabeachesgoafurniturekm
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 317 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Presa di Goa. Our room upstairs (Lotus) was a touch small, but it was cozy and peaceful. The food is good, and the pool is wonderfully refreshing after a hot day. My only complaint is that there are no mosquito screens on the small bathroom window or on the balcony doors, and no mosquito net on the bed. The outside air at night was cool and refreshing, but since we had to sleep with windows and balcony doors closed, the room got stuffy, so we had to use the air conditioning, which I'm not a huge fan of. Nonetheless, we would definitely stay here again, and perhaps just travel with our own mosquito net so we can enjoy the fresh air.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in the room upstairs at the end of the hallway on the left. It was a bit larger.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tang_Dunand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments.The room you reserved and occupied is a "single deluxeroom" for one person.Had you told us you would be two at time of reservation, we would have recommended a larger room for You.
Re Mosquitos, when You want to sleep with open door, all you have to do is switch on the Mosquito tablet as well as the ceiling fan, which then spreads the anti mosquito odor throughout the room and no Mosquito would ever dare entering the room.Thank you for the tip however for the bathroom window.it will be done.
We were very pleased to have You here for the wedding. Greetings from Goa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2012

we went there on a long weekend in feb from mumbai. On arrival, the hotel allowed us early check in as the room was empty the night before. The hotel is in a very quiet neighbourhood, away from the noise of baga / calangute. Staff is very courteous. Service is not always very prompt, but that is I guess part of Goa's laid back culture - adds to the charm. The room was just out of the world with its quaint old world decor. wooden floors, antique furniture, dim lighting, a wooden staircase and an attic within the room with a childrens bed (which we had no use of tho). No tub in th bathroom though :(
The restaurant deserves mention - i have never had a tastier sphagetti bolognese, my trips to italy included. breakfast was not elaborate, but nothing to complain.
The thing one should realise very well before you book this hotel - this is not close to the beach. One cannot walk to any beach. but if one has his own vehicle, then no problem, you can avoid baga calangute trafiic and set out to explore the northern beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashbiswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

........and even if You do not have Your own vehicle, You get to the beach in a complimentary 7 minutes drive, straight onto the sand dunes. no need to walk at all. thank You for Your time and comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We arrived for our stay at Presa di Goa, not sure how things would turn out since we usually rent an apartment (we have a toddler with very specific food requests!). By the end of the first day, we were all completely charmed. Our daughter went as far as declaring she loved Presa di Goa!

Lovely landscaping, lush greenery, an inviting pool (that we used less than we'd have liked to), a friendly black lab to appeal to the dog lover in me, friendly service with a smile, room service for when hunger strikes - and the option to dine on the little patio outside our room(quiet and private)...what more could one ask for?

Well if you're picky then beachfront access, but really...it is well worth having a tranquil place to come back to...and what's a 5 minute drive anyway? It really isn't far to any of the beaches...Presa is brilliantly located so you are spoilt for choice on which direction to head to...so we tried a different beach each day. The location really worked in our favor the day we went to the Saturday Night Market - we could avoid all the traffic snarls by taking a few country lanes to the market - saved ourselves a lot of time.

The food deserves mention - breakfast was just right (a choice between a western style bread/eggs/cereal/fruit breakfast or an indian version, both served with a choice of hot drink), the sherbets/sorbets were divine(after a hot day out, there's nothing like a scoop of fresh icy strawberry sorbet - and a dip in the pool!). We also tried the mezze...the stuffed wine leaves are as good as the ones at Thalassa (run by a lovely Greek expat) - which is saying a lot. My only wishlist for Presa is an electric kettle and the makings of tea and coffee in the room - sometimes one wants their tea just-so. Hard to explain...also for early risers like us, we felt bad to wake up staff at 6.30am to make us a cuppa so would politely wait until breakfast at 8am for our wake-up cuppa. If these were added on, I could think of a lot of friends and family who'd be hooked on Presa!

All in all, a very very nice getaway. Edouard has got the mix just right, and we would definitely love to return for another stay.

TIP: Pick up a copy of the Love Goa guides they stock at the reception. It is well worth the 1000 rupees you pay for it. It really is an insiders guide to Goa. Beats Lonely Planet. Honest.

Room Tip: We stayed in Lily which is at the far end of the property - big plus is it is very private since no one needs to walk past your room to get to theirs. We took advantage of this and spent several early mornings and afternoons relaxing on the patio. I did like the look of the room facing the pool - I thought it was called Orchid, but I can't see that on the site.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmchairGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. Very sorry for not having suggested a tea kettle to You. Naturally we do have tea kettles but on request only ......for our Indian and .....some rare British guests. Shall keep this in mind, each time an Indian guest walks in here as of now on.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I checked in here with my friend and we were delighted! We immediately got the Goan feel we were looking for. This place is located in a quite neighborhood and yet is not more than 4 kilometers away from the the two major beaches, Baga and Calangute. The connecting road can practically lead you to all major beaches of North goa in a very short drive.

We relished the breakfast which was very filling and delicious.

The swimming pool in the middle of the cute lawn, and the fact that they lit it up for use post twilight was a real soother after a day of roaming around all over panjim.

The staff is very friendly and polite and they arranged a very reasonably charged bike renting service with a very decent ride for our 3 day stay.

the rooms were very tidy and always neatly cleaned up before we arrived back in the night. Hot water was no problem either. the lighting inside the room has a very soothing effect too.

the flora all around the hotel property gives a very nice feel too. also, the hotel has very good wifi connectivity.

i enjoyed and i would consider going there again when i visit goa, instead of any of the highly priced resorts in the south.

In for: the entire feel this retreat has.
against to: nothing at all.

Room Tip: we stayed in the most basic room call jasmine which u can check it out at the hotel's website www.presadigoa.com and u can imagine how beautiful the higher cost rooms would be. they have detailed pictures on their website. helped us choose before booking in advance.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AceNeerav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDGCalangute_India, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2015

Ooops I just realize that I omitted to thank You for Your wonderful review.
Three years have passed since You stayed with us. So may be, it's time to return to PRESA di GOA and check on our performance. Management and staff are still the same, practically since the opening of the hotel in 2004, so it should be easy to make an honnest comparison.
Welcome back, any time You like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We have just got back and miss Goa already(we have been captive for 15 years). I am already thinking about next year. Presa Di Goa is what hotels should be like in Goa.Small scale, excellent service, cleanliness, decor, restful pool area, food and general ambience. The rooms are like home from home almost and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Edouard is a lovely man with a hint of a British sense of humour (although he is Belgian) and he, along with Cynthia who is so sweet, were excellent hosts.The pool area is lovely and restful with birds in the surrounding trees - we even had a runaway piglet last week which caused great amusement to all. Although the hotel is off the main beach belt ( which is good for our tastes) the courtesy drop of and collect service is useful.My husband had a very professional massage on site and the lady is very informative - he wanted another, but she advised that he should not on medical grounds so this shows integrity.Food is of a high standard and varied so there is something for everyone I think.Rooms have dressing gowns and slippers so no need to pack these for round the room. All rooms have a sit out area or balcony-we were in Jasmin overlooking a lane so while not overlooking the pool, it was quiet and we sometimes would see day to day local life pass by through the greenery.Only one point to mention, our bed was quite high off the ground so if you have movement problem, this may present a challenge but I am sure someone will find a solution for you. So - Excellent hotel in village, great facilities away from the coastal madness, I really can't fault it so can highly recommend Presa di Goa and we will return!

Room Tip: Al the rooms are good.Depends on your budget and how many are in your group and whether you want a pool view - check website for descriptions.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
826Presadigoa, Owner at Presa di Goa Country House, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

What a wonderful review.thank you and we miss you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews