We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Stunning Sanctuary”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Brook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ranveersa...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Stunning Sanctuary”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Brook
A Stunning Sanctuary, the perfect place to escape from the stress of the "rat race". Absolutely beautiful hideaway in the heart of nature, and somewhere we would be glad to return to again and again. This place has stolen a little piece of our hearts.
The staff have been fabulous, attentive and always happy to go above and beyond.
Thank you the brook for showing us how to relax in Style.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
"Thanks for taking out the time to give 'The Brook' your review. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Looking forward to more visits by you, your family & friends."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shakshvin
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
“Enchanting, a perfect getaway”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Located in beautiful Socorro, The Brook, transported us into another world. Sitting on the verandah, sipping morning tea while taking in the lush gardens and fields; swimming in the gorgeous infinity pool; retreating to the comfort of inviting bedrooms; chatting in the living room with our friends are just some of the factors that make The Brook perfect. We will certainly visit again and again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
"Thanks for taking out the time to give 'The Brook' your review. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Looking forward to more visits by you, your family & friends."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gauri2013
New Delhi, India
1 review
“The Tranquil Brook”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Back in the teeming metropolis after four magical days here. Goa is lush in the monsoons and The Brook makes the stay all the more special with an unrivalled ambience. The open spaces are perfect for viewing the rain washed garden, the beds very comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Perfect place to chill out with friends and family.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for taking out time to give 'The Brook' your review. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Looking forward to more visits by you, your family & friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nisheeta...
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful and luxurious house that feels like home!”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A beautiful house with a stunning pool and view of lush paddy fields. The Brook is located in a quiet neighbourhood in Socorro providing a serene environment for a holiday. The staff is excellent, extremely helpful and warm. The cook made us some delicious food during our stay.
The house is elegantly designed and the rooms are large and very comfortable.There a few common areas - dining room, living room and balconies - perfect for a family or group of friends.

Highly recommend this property. Would love to go back soon!




Good home cooking was available on request and we enjoyed a delicious chicken curry made by the resident cook. We also ate a great Goan meal ordered from a nearby restaurant called O'Coqueiro ( which we picked up but I think can even be delivered). On the other days we went out and enjoyed Goan nightlife to the fullest.
We hired a self drive car that turned out to be very useful, as we could run errands on short notice and did not have to depend on cabs.
We spent long hours at the pool and ended up reading voraciously in the peace and quiet of Succour.

Highly recommend this property.
Overall a memorable experience that we highly recommend and are eager to enjoy again sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
"Thanks for taking out time to give 'The Brook' your review. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Looking forward to more visits by you, your family & friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simranbbb
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a peaceful luxurious Balinese resort”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I went along with friends who selected this villa because it was large and we'd have our own rooms. Loved staying here. It was quiet and luxurious and I especially enjoyed the sunrise from the lavish balcony outside my room. We had the place to ourselves. We read, swam in the large pool, played board games, went for long walks and laughed a lot. And north Goa, with its multiple food options, was just an easy car ride away. Especially memorable was one night when there was a torrential Goa rain..which felt mystical on the thatched Balinese kind of roof. Like being cosy in a hill station with friends you love.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thanks for taking out time to give 'The Brook' your review. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Looking forward to more visits by you, your family & friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shopaholi...
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Great infrastructure, very comfortable, conveniently located. Way better than most other Villas I've stayed at in Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
Thanks for taking out time to give 'The Brook' your review. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Looking forward to more visits by you, your family & friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VrindaKap...
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful villa, stunning pool, quiet locality, polite and helpful staff. We stayed over New Years Eve and it was an amazing experiece, slightly away from the hustle bustle of Goa at the time. Exceptional!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2016
Thanks for taking out time to give 'The Brook' your review. It was wonderful to have you as our guest. Looking forward to more visits by you, your family & friends.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing