We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Hotel in South Goa to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Benaulim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2011

It is a good 5 star hotel in South Goa to go with family. Next to the ocean with 9 hole mini golf course. Food was good. However sea facing villa was quite far with small view of sea. Good facilities for children. Minus: Have to go all the way to North Goa for good nighlife. Also food at sister hotel - Taj Village is better

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sauminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,692 - 2,698 of 3,178 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2011

One of the best hotel stays ever. One piece of advice is to opt for the 'all meals' package. Initially, we were sceptical about what the buffet lunch and dinner would be like, but the food is absolutely delicious. And what a spread! The breakfast is also absolulely briliant. The facilities available at the hotel ensure that you do not need to step out for anything - a beautiful beach, a huge pool, cycles (the hotel is massive, and these really help), indoor and outdoor sports. You could also try your hand at archery!
We'll definitely go back and hope that we'll be earning enough to be able to afford the private villas.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorbo1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Fabulous consistency. Food has really been improved. Amenities & pool still very clean. And the lovely, warm & affectionate staff. The kids have a blast. The parents get to unwind. It all comes together when we enjoy the sunset at the open air bar overlooking the sea.
All in all - pamper yourself to the Exotica as often as you can

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imraansurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We spent 8 nights at this hotel, following a tour of the Golden Triangle. Upon arrival, our cases were taken off us and put through the scanner, then stored in a corner of the luggage area. We were offered a towel and a drink and taken to the main reception area, where we were immediately seated on a comfortable sofa. A member of staff then joined us to check us in. He completed all forms for us and took copies of our passports. Following a quick run-down of amenities, we were escorted back outside where a golf buggy was waiting for us with our luggage loaded, which took us to our room at the far end of the hotel. All amenities of our room were explained and we were asked if we wanted our luggage unpacking and putting away into the wardrobe for us - we declined. The room consisted of a small reception hall with a large wardrobe, tea & coffee making facilities and a vanity area. The bathroom was extremely large with a large corner walk-in shower, bath, bidet and sink area. All luxury toiletries were offered, including disposable razor, toothbrush and day-to-day items. The bedroom itself had a tuck-away TV, a writing and a sitting area by the terrace doors, which led to the terrace with the most comfortable, oversized deckchair I have ever used, a private pool and a private garden with 2 sun loungers and a hammock, from where we could see the sunset and the sea and also the golf course was outside our room. Full room service was available, although we only used this for snacks, such as Club Sandwiches, which were very good. The room and all areas of the hotel were kept immaculately clean and the staff could not do enough for us. I asked for Rye bread one day and they didn't have it - the next morning the waitress offered me a plate of Rye bread and told me she had asked the chef to bake some as I had asked for it the previous day! The food and service were always excellent (we ate at the main restaurant and the Goan restaurant) although we did go to the little shack just along the beach for lunches, which never cost us more than around £6 for a 3-course with drinks for both of us! We were lucky to watch an Indian wedding one day (and night) in the hotel grounds, which was nothing but spectactular, complete with bride and groom arriving on elephants and the full ceremony. Bicycles were for hire (free of charge) from the main pool area, which came in handy, as our room was a quite a walk from the main hotel, where breakfast was being held. I could go on and on praising this hotel, but, all in all, this is a hotel I would return to anytime - it is the ultimate in luxury and an ideal place to get married.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Just t back from the most wonderful holiday at the Taj. So many of the previously highly favourable reviews of this hotel and it’s wonderful location have got it just right – it is near to paradise on earth.

The really outstanding features of this hotel are its wonderfully attentive and kind staff; superb pool area and stunning location just next top the Arabian Sea and Benaulim beach, and its beautiful and expansive tropical grounds. I can see why so many British tourists return to this hotel year after year. We loved the trips we took to Margao, with its fascinating market and the spice plantation with its elephants. This was our first trip to Goa/India and we found the people very friendly. Someone will make themselves a billionaire by starting off a re-cycling culture in India and may also clean up the terrible litter which spoils this otherwise fascinating country.

My only negative about the Taj are its very expensive alcohol prices. We booked half-board and enjoyed some superb food in its many and varied restaurants but wine prices are just plain silly. The result of this is that many people staying in the hotel leave it at lunch time to eat in the beach shacks or Joe Cons to sample lovely food and drink at absolutely bargain prices. This is such a shame as the chefs and restaurant staff at the Taj does such a wonderful job but are not rewarded by the amount of customers they deserve. I think if we went again we would go accommodation and breakfast but we would still have some meals in the hotel as the food is so good.

Would I go back to the Taj? Without a doubt and I would heartily recommend it to anyone, it truly was a memorable experience. Thank you so much to its wonderful staff.

Mick and Chris
Warrington

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravellers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

My wife and I have been to this top quality hotel several times, we travel a lot - being lucky enough to have retired - we haven't so far found anywhere else offering such comfort, service, location and much more.
Congratulations are due to the General Management and all his well trained staff. It's part of their routine to get to know your name the moment you arrive, makes one feel special!
Best time to visit is between November and end March when you'd be unlucky to see a cloud. With one of the world's best beaches - miles and miles of perfectly clean powder sand. A paradise for sun worshippers, there's always a light sea breeze, so no discomfort. Travel in the monsoon months might be unpleasant though?
I especially liked the golf course, short in length, but a lot of fun with a talented professional to take you around, ccarry your clubs (provided by the Taj), and find your lost golf balls!
All in all a very happy and pleasant experience, my wife and I will certainly return same time next year. We might spoil ourselves further by extending our stay. After all, it will span my 75th birthday celebration.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastfarndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We made a last minute plan to visit Goa after the kids vacations and were lucky to get a room in this place. The most charming thing about this hotel are the people who serving with a smile and are gracious without coming too much in your way.
The property is very good and there is lots for children to do, which makes a holiday complete.
My six year was so excited on the second day that he mentioned "This is the best day of my life"
The food spread is good but boring. The Spa is pretty decent and on the beach fron there are private adventure rides which charge abt Rs 1000 for a 15 minute Speedboat ride for 2 and RS 1500 for para sailing.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aravpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benaulim
9.9 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,315 reviews
29.7 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
24.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.9 km away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
8.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
34.6 km away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa

Address: Benaulim 403 716, India (Formerly Taj Exotica Goa)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Salcette > Benaulim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Spa Hotel in Benaulim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benaulim
Price Range: $378 - $1,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the south coast of Goa on the Benaulim beach, a mere 27 km from the airport, this 56 acre 140 room resort has a 700 meter beach frontage and a lovely view of the sea. With 3 specialty restaurants, a beach front seasonal seafood shack, a 24 hour all day diner, 2 bars, 2 spas and a seasonal outdoor spa pavilion, this resort is a popular haunt for the international as well as domestic travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Goa Benaulim
Taj Exotica Goa Hotel Benaulim
Taj Exotica Hotel Goa
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa Benaulim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing