We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,518)
Filter reviews
3,518 results
Traveller rating
2,798
561
99
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,798
561
99
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lobster shack golf course jiva spa garden villa plunge pool tex kids italian restaurant li bai coffee shop miguel arcanjo private beach huge property main building sea facing f b in room dining amazing property
Filter
Updating list...
2,863 - 2,868 of 3,518 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

as soon as we arrived in Goa at taj we were greeted in a very warm way by taj staff, with a welcome drink that was so refreshing that i kept asking my husband to order the same everyday at the beach. as the person escorted us to our garden villa, he gave us a brief about the property...the entire taj is so welcoming as soon as you arrive ...you feel a connection and the beach is just awesome...with beautiful and clean sand. when we checked in our room...we found it was decorated with flowers since we were on our honeymoon, and the next day after room servicing we found a pretty surprise with a cusion cover that had our names written on it....which was so lovely of Taj...they have loads of facilities for their guests that are complimentary and everyone is so damn polite. Narayan was so helpful. this is by far the best resorts in south Goa. later my husband ad booked leeela for 2 nights...i was so damn disappointed with it...and i kept comparing it with Taj since Taj was a completely excellent experience.
hope to visit Goa again and will choose only Taj. though in South goa there isnt much to do at night hence now whenever i visit goa will stay in Taj aguada in the north for 4 days and then later shift to Taj exotica for 2 days to relax at the beach and spa. thanks to everyone at Taj who made this such a special vacation.

Room Tip: the room with garden views are excellent
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sana z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2012

it was an awesime exp stayn here. the rooms are comfortable. there was a lot of noise as there is construction taking place. the ameinities were too numerous to mention. the beach and pool facilities were amazing. it is expensive but worth the night or two. the service and breakfast was amazing. never exp anytng like this meal.

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank southafrica_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed in a pool villa, overall room is spacious and nice except the bathroom has an odd smell maybe sewerage , suspect because its an old hotel. Furnishings is a bit dated too. I especially enjoyed the food at the hotel - it is never dissapointing, breakfast has plenty of Indian as well as western choices, ala carte menu is just as delicious.
The stretch of beach is beautiful although I didnt get to enjoy it because of my busy schedule.
The hotel has a good spa, a signature with all taj hotels but can be expensive. Good for families as they have a lot of activities for the family such as golf, yoga etc.

Room Tip: Need buggy service to most rooms but not to worry as they are easily on call.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosa-malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed 7 nights in January 2011 in a garden villa room.
Rooms are satisfactory for a beach holiday but they don't feel 5 star.
Resort is spacious although we found that people were reserving sunbeds from 7am so if you have a preferred location you've got to get up early. Gym is basic although we were often the only people using it.
As we were on a room only basis we tended to skip breakfast. The pool bar opens at 11am and provided free tea and coffee. There are a few restaurants but the food is nothing special at premium prices. We often ate at Joecons beach shack which charges about £5 for a decent meal with beer or £10 if you order a fish (everything is fresh and clean).
Internet access is chargeable and it only connects 2 devices. This is a pain. If you take phones and iPads or laptops you have to choose which two devices you wish to connect each day. I stayed in two other 5 star hotels on this trip; both provided unlimited free wifi.
Service, as many others have said, is really very good. The hotel provided a free pack lunch on our departure.
Special mention for Vijay the golf coach. He provided some great advice to improve my swing.
We would be happy to return to the resort again.

Room Tip: 2-room bungalows are better than 4-room villas.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Johnnie_Tee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Yes, the service was amazing (except beach food delivery), but we don't like aged hotels. The room was too far from $350-450. We'd booked the last room at the hotel for top-price, I guess. Not worth this huge amount. The SPA is nice! Everybody was so kind. But needs renovations extremely.

Room Tip: far from reception is necessary - rooms are noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews