We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

No doubt in the statement that yhe property is amazingly beautiful. All the facilities are good.Food was just great.I was not sure whether I made the right choice by booking a resort by just looking online. But when we reached the resort, it was wonderful and infact better than Our expectation. Neat and clean, good staff, well maintained and most wonderful is the beach is just two minutes walk... may be 400 meters or so.

Good pick up and drop service and just seconds away from calangute. The one day sightseeing tour was also very nice.

All in all I would recommend it to any one who wishes to have a nice and pleasant stay while being in Goa.


thanks a lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    580
    146
    50
    37
See reviews for
506
573
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had certain expectations from the mixed bag of reviews on Tripadvisor abt RTP when we reached there. I must say except a few intial glitches the entire experience at RTP had been extremely satisfying. Service was good and any concern was promptly attended to.

Super deluxe room was huge with a large balcony overlooking the pool and shadowed by big coconut trees to make sitting out in the afternoon pleasant. Bathroom was big and had a jacuzzi which we enjoyed in quite a few times after those long hours of water activities. Swimming pool is well kept, clean and quite sizeable with a separate kids section.

Resort is only 3-5 mins walk to the beach. Beach is clean and perfect for couples who want a quiet place to relax in the calming waters. We found some of the best maintained and lavishly adorned beach shacks there which we could not, even on the most popular stretches of Calangute, Baga and Anjuna.

Now the most positive aspect abt RTP is its food. Ohh my my!! Breakfast and Dinner buffets were lavish and sprawling. Both meals had good variety and taste to cater to even the most finicky eaters. To say the least, food was amazing, Goan specialities were especially mouth watering.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SidewaysCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had been here during November 2nd week to spend our 9th Marriage Anniversary here. The ambience, hygeine, cleanliness, hospitality and approach were fantastic. We can cover entire North Goa in three days from this place. We covered 9 beaches in three days and also one day trip organized byTerra paraiso. Resort Personnel were very good, friendly and helpful at all times. Food in the Resort restaurant was awesome with lots of choices. Pool at the centre of the Resort is a highlight. Beach near by is a plus to spend time in the mornings and evenings for sunrise and sunset.
Overall a very very very Pleasant Stay and unforgettable.

Room Tip: Rooms to the pool side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramprasad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Nice and clean rooms......excellent swimmimg pool....good location as near to beach (stone throw away) but quite interior from the main road....
Good experience....
Well bad experience also comes with good experience...
only one thing....lights usually went out many times during our stay...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raman-3682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

It was our honeymoon and i was not sure whether i made the right choice by booking a resort by just looking online. But when i reached the resort, it was wonderful and infact better than my expectation. Neat and clean, good staff, well maintained, good food, good pick up and drop service and just seconds away from calangute. The one day sightseeing tour was also very nice. All in all i would recommend it to any one who wishes to have a nice and pleasant stay. cheers

Room Tip: take a poolside room, it was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2012

well, I was staying this hotel in november 2011. What can I say? excellent hotel. I think so that this hotel can deserve higher category. Very pleasant personal, especially waiters. Food very tasty, a lot of choice foods. Beach is locating in 3 min walk away hotel. Also I spent a lot of time in pool) very nice pool.
Recommend all in choice hotels in district Сalangute.

Room Tip: Higher floors on side swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I had been with my family in mid Oct to this resort. the location is just perfect .. walking distance from beach. the property is quite. the Food is also good. we hired bikes from the fellow outside the hotel and he bargained quite a lot. As far as the hotel is concerned it was nice.

Only the goan people have lost the charm they had for tourist. the captains at other restaurants are not that good , people are not friendly anymore.

Over all nice resort.

Room Tip: Choose the super delux rooms , worth the extra amount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 111sagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
1.5 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
3.0 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing