We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An awesome experience which made my honeymoon wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Resort Terra Paraiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #8 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An awesome experience which made my honeymoon wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

First honeymoon soon after the marriage is the most wonderful experience in a couple’s life. One would always like to start the new journey of one’s life with a positive experience...and what better than a perfect honeymoon.
Well to make our first honeymoon perfect and the way we wanted it.We started our preparation 3-4 months back. We did a lot of research and research means going through a hell lot of sites, reviews stating the hotel as good and some stating the same hotel as disastrous.We were totally befuddled an did not know what to do.But in the meantime my best friend came to my rescue and she suggested asking for information from one of our friends who was staying at Goa. After all of this hullabaloo we finalized resort terra paraiso, which was the best decision ever taken (w.r.t honeymoon).
We landed here on 9th Dec; the cab was there for us to take to the hotel on time. After reaching the hotel there was some waiting, but it’s tolerable as it was for our own security. When we reached the room, we were bowled over by the décor and the Jacuzzi, Initially I wanted a pool view room, but later I did not regret because there was no disturbance and kind of secluded. Room service was fantastic, House-keeping was wonderful, and kept the room and the bathroom clean and changed the bed sheets and towels everyday. There could be some glitches but they are totally forgivable compared to above amenities. We had opted for buffet breakfast and dinner, which was good. I enjoyed the south Indian breakfast very much.
Coming to the location, Calangute beach is at a stone’s throw, you can always go for a romantic stroll near the sands at morning or evening, I made my hubby woke up at 5:30 in the morning to go to the beach, which sounds insane, but was adventurous and romantic at the same time.
Hotel staffs were very friendly and got us a bike for quite a good rate and also guided us about the must go places.The only thing which I wouldn’t prefer when I go the next time is the sight-seeing from the hotel. We could have gone to many other places at that period of time.
Overall I would say it was an out of the world experience and would like to go there again and again to relieve the beautiful moments of my honeymoon. Terra Paraiso rockzzz...

Room Tip: People say pool view rooms are good. Initially I also wanted one but I didn't get. But I complet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmrinSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    575
    142
    49
    36
See reviews for
498
562
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

After a very long trip to get here, the book in process was ridiculously long. For our party of 7 we had to fill in an individual form/s each, whereas other hotels simply take a copy of your passports and complete the forms. We had a 3 rooms and had requested an extra bed in one but this was left outside the room for hours so in the end we just had our youngest share with us. Rooms were ok but nothing great and bathrooms etc rather 'rough'. Having said that the staff around the pool and in the restaurant were fantastic and dinner in the evenings with entertainment playing by the pool was very good. Internet was only available at the lobby desk. Just a stroll to the beach too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

The resort by first glance is beautiful & better than expectation. Worth the price. We went for a 3-4 day getaway. The staff was friendly & the meals that were in our package were also good enough. Breakfast especially was nice blend of english & Indian. It is just 2 min walking from Candolim beach, which is the best part. The pick up & drop service was also up to the expectation. One bad experience there was a small snake turned up at the pavement outside our room. But the staff quickly took care of it. The pool was also clean. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pr_ri_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

No doubt in the statement that yhe property is amazingly beautiful. All the facilities are good.Food was just great.I was not sure whether I made the right choice by booking a resort by just looking online. But when we reached the resort, it was wonderful and infact better than Our expectation. Neat and clean, good staff, well maintained and most wonderful is the beach is just two minutes walk... may be 400 meters or so.

Good pick up and drop service and just seconds away from calangute. The one day sightseeing tour was also very nice.

All in all I would recommend it to any one who wishes to have a nice and pleasant stay while being in Goa.


thanks a lot.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had certain expectations from the mixed bag of reviews on Tripadvisor abt RTP when we reached there. I must say except a few intial glitches the entire experience at RTP had been extremely satisfying. Service was good and any concern was promptly attended to.

Super deluxe room was huge with a large balcony overlooking the pool and shadowed by big coconut trees to make sitting out in the afternoon pleasant. Bathroom was big and had a jacuzzi which we enjoyed in quite a few times after those long hours of water activities. Swimming pool is well kept, clean and quite sizeable with a separate kids section.

Resort is only 3-5 mins walk to the beach. Beach is clean and perfect for couples who want a quiet place to relax in the calming waters. We found some of the best maintained and lavishly adorned beach shacks there which we could not, even on the most popular stretches of Calangute, Baga and Anjuna.

Now the most positive aspect abt RTP is its food. Ohh my my!! Breakfast and Dinner buffets were lavish and sprawling. Both meals had good variety and taste to cater to even the most finicky eaters. To say the least, food was amazing, Goan specialities were especially mouth watering.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SidewaysCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had been here during November 2nd week to spend our 9th Marriage Anniversary here. The ambience, hygeine, cleanliness, hospitality and approach were fantastic. We can cover entire North Goa in three days from this place. We covered 9 beaches in three days and also one day trip organized byTerra paraiso. Resort Personnel were very good, friendly and helpful at all times. Food in the Resort restaurant was awesome with lots of choices. Pool at the centre of the Resort is a highlight. Beach near by is a plus to spend time in the mornings and evenings for sunrise and sunset.
Overall a very very very Pleasant Stay and unforgettable.

Room Tip: Rooms to the pool side are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramprasad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Nice and clean rooms......excellent swimmimg pool....good location as near to beach (stone throw away) but quite interior from the main road....
Good experience....
Well bad experience also comes with good experience...
only one thing....lights usually went out many times during our stay...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raman-3682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.5 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#4 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
3.0 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing