We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Hi all, i have done my booking on-line in Resort Terra Paraiso & selected 4 nights & 5 Days package in Super Deluxe room( MAP Package) almost 2 months prior. As i reached the airport the cab was right there to pick us, straight away to hotel & then i had a bad experience, that my Super Deluxe room was having some electrical problems & they have requested me to stay in Deluxe room just for that night as other rooms are not available. Next day morning they have upgrade me to the Suite room for next 4 days.Wow!!!!! That was just so sweet of them. Whatever the reviews the people have written i true agree with that. Resort is in just walk able distance from Calangute beach extension, Rooms are so neat N clean, Food is mind blowing but the main plus point of Terra Parasio is there staff. Such a nice people. For anything & everything the staffs are there to help 24/7. I love the resort & advise other travellers not to give a second thought for staying in this hotel..U will get total value for ur money. Next year im going back again to goa and definitely stay in Resort Terra Parasio...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulm2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
There are newer reviews for Resort Terra Paraiso
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,135 - 1,141 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

Was in Goa over the weekend. Had booked the resort from the various resorts / hotels seen online and offcourse recommended by my friend who visited few months back.

A very beautiful resort. Warm and helpful staff. Nice and clean. Good spread of breakfast and Dinner (had taken MAP). Full day sightseeing was well arranged and the Driver (Kumar) was a very good person, who even picked us from the airport. Calangute beach is just a 5 mins walk from the resort.

Though we arrived early morning, the staff managed us to provide early checkin. Wonderful place / holiday. What more do you need !!!

Surely recommend this resort, 10/10.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe, Ground Floor.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SPF_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

we arrived in Goa on 11th jan . We had parents and Children with us . A good car was awaiting us to pickup from airport . It was nice and comfortable . It took us almost 45 - 50 minutes to reach hotel. We had booked two Super Deluxe Rooms . Rooms were good , neat and clean , just on the side of pool . We had Ground floor and First floor . We were given complementary mineral water . but there was no water for coffee maker. This was the first wrong experience . We need to call the room service every time to get some normal water. Had dinner in Hotel Restaurant The Blue Bistro. Food was good and price reasonable.
Next day we had a day tour in package. Tour was good overall . Places were chosen to cover most of the areas. Ride was comfortable. Overall a good experience except for the Cruise trip at the end . It was quite cheap class, only for the people who want to dance on cheap bollywwod music . Not for actual tourist who want to enjoy the scenic beauty.
Now few more bad experiences
1/ We had to wait in the morning for hot water but the Solar gyser was not switched on , as we were in hurry , we had to take bath in cold water only .
2/ Once when we reached back in hotel after day’s tour, we found that one of the room was not at all cleaned during the day . Beds were not made , bathroom was unclean. We had to call back reception and wait in other room till the room was cleaned . That was quite annoying after the tiring day.
3/ There was some power cut / drips in the night . It was very hot and unbearable. Somehow manged to call the reception in dark and then the power came back
Now some good points
1/ Good location , Beach is just 2-3 mins walk . It is not on the main calangute , so you get the beauty of the sea and wonderwul beach at the same time do not have to worry about the crowd. It is a peaceful beach
2/ Well maintained and beautiful resort . Pool is clean , beautiful plants and flower and coconut trees ( My kis were really excited to see so many coconuts)
3/ Good service and staff is well behaved
4/ Food is really good and value for money . Only funny thing was Chicken dishes e.g ( Paper checken / Chilly chicken ) in breakfast . Only on last day it was chicken sausages.
Overall a good experience and I will recommend this to my friends , only the management needs to be a little more careful to not miss out regular things

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank De_From_Gurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

First honeymoon soon after the marriage is the most wonderful experience in a couple’s life. One would always like to start the new journey of one’s life with a positive experience...and what better than a perfect honeymoon.
Well to make our first honeymoon perfect and the way we wanted it.We started our preparation 3-4 months back. We did a lot of research and research means going through a hell lot of sites, reviews stating the hotel as good and some stating the same hotel as disastrous.We were totally befuddled an did not know what to do.But in the meantime my best friend came to my rescue and she suggested asking for information from one of our friends who was staying at Goa. After all of this hullabaloo we finalized resort terra paraiso, which was the best decision ever taken (w.r.t honeymoon).
We landed here on 9th Dec; the cab was there for us to take to the hotel on time. After reaching the hotel there was some waiting, but it’s tolerable as it was for our own security. When we reached the room, we were bowled over by the décor and the Jacuzzi, Initially I wanted a pool view room, but later I did not regret because there was no disturbance and kind of secluded. Room service was fantastic, House-keeping was wonderful, and kept the room and the bathroom clean and changed the bed sheets and towels everyday. There could be some glitches but they are totally forgivable compared to above amenities. We had opted for buffet breakfast and dinner, which was good. I enjoyed the south Indian breakfast very much.
Coming to the location, Calangute beach is at a stone’s throw, you can always go for a romantic stroll near the sands at morning or evening, I made my hubby woke up at 5:30 in the morning to go to the beach, which sounds insane, but was adventurous and romantic at the same time.
Hotel staffs were very friendly and got us a bike for quite a good rate and also guided us about the must go places.The only thing which I wouldn’t prefer when I go the next time is the sight-seeing from the hotel. We could have gone to many other places at that period of time.
Overall I would say it was an out of the world experience and would like to go there again and again to relieve the beautiful moments of my honeymoon. Terra Paraiso rockzzz...

Room Tip: People say pool view rooms are good. Initially I also wanted one but I didn't get. But I complet...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmrinSonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

After a very long trip to get here, the book in process was ridiculously long. For our party of 7 we had to fill in an individual form/s each, whereas other hotels simply take a copy of your passports and complete the forms. We had a 3 rooms and had requested an extra bed in one but this was left outside the room for hours so in the end we just had our youngest share with us. Rooms were ok but nothing great and bathrooms etc rather 'rough'. Having said that the staff around the pool and in the restaurant were fantastic and dinner in the evenings with entertainment playing by the pool was very good. Internet was only available at the lobby desk. Just a stroll to the beach too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The resort by first glance is beautiful & better than expectation. Worth the price. We went for a 3-4 day getaway. The staff was friendly & the meals that were in our package were also good enough. Breakfast especially was nice blend of english & Indian. It is just 2 min walking from Candolim beach, which is the best part. The pick up & drop service was also up to the expectation. One bad experience there was a small snake turned up at the pavement outside our room. But the staff quickly took care of it. The pool was also clean. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pr_ri_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

No doubt in the statement that yhe property is amazingly beautiful. All the facilities are good.Food was just great.I was not sure whether I made the right choice by booking a resort by just looking online. But when we reached the resort, it was wonderful and infact better than Our expectation. Neat and clean, good staff, well maintained and most wonderful is the beach is just two minutes walk... may be 400 meters or so.

Good pick up and drop service and just seconds away from calangute. The one day sightseeing tour was also very nice.

All in all I would recommend it to any one who wishes to have a nice and pleasant stay while being in Goa.


thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.4 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
353 reviews
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#6 of 116 in Calangute
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 116 in Calangute
552 reviews
0.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 116 in Calangute
981 reviews
1.5 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 116 in Calangute
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $83 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing