We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Room and Service But Lousy Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resort Terra Paraiso
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Room and Service But Lousy Breakfast”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Pros: Hotel close to beach - 2 mins walk. Good service. Clean rooms. Room size average. Room service Indian food is good.

Cons: Very small and boutique. Almost no amenities except small pool. The spa is small and no exprienced masseurs - not much to talk abt. Pool side restaurant is the only one, needs an indoor aircon restaurant as well. Quality of laundry service is not great. Bad quality of breakfast. Better hotels for the price.

Room Tip: super deluxe is a good option over the deluxe, facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTravelMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    588
    150
    51
    39
See reviews for
519
581
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Udaipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed here from 19th to 22nd March 2012 and took two executive rooms ( higher class ). Fantastic services, superb location and exotic food. You will forget to have food in the shacks after you take the taste of food here. Room service is fast & immaculate. I highly recommend this resort for a family trip. Well, for honeymooners and too romantic couples it is advised to take rooms not facing poolside. I will visit this resort again

Room Tip: For best vibration choose first floor poolside room ( ex room no 212 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajegk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stay there for 5 days for my honeymoon. during these 5 days i got 5 star service from Terra paraiso. Breakfast & diner was amazing, food quality was really appreciated. I took super deluxe room n I am happy with my choice. hotel Airport pick & drop also very quick. I never forget Saturday night music show with candle night dinner. candle night dinner impressed my wife about our stay. overall outstanding hotel, we will visit again in the October.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Charms came naturally with place. Warm hospitality was FREE.
The Calangute besch extension at 2 min walking distance is really a feather in the cap of Tera Paraiso
Will recommend this beach resort to all my acqaintences
Reception to restaurant to housekeeping staff - Everyone was exceptionally gooooood.
will definitely visit again

Room Tip: choose a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeep b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Beautifull resort, nice swimming pool and very good restaurant food.
The staff is very helpful and friendly, especially Sanjay and Ram.
Mr. Santosh and the frontdesk are also very nice, the best rooms are the S.Deluxe poolfacing.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Poolfacing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The property is beautifully done, the staff is very helpful & friendly. Our baggage was left at the resort due to confusion during departure however it was delivered intact via cargo to us. Santosh Thanks for all the Help.They can start putting tags on the luggage as per room no. Also, the calangute beach is 5 mins. Walking from the resort. This was one of the best vacations we had. The super deluxe room H224 was excellent.

Room Tip: Room H224 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekDasGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

one of the finest holiday's I had ever. Really nice resort well managed polite staff except one named sanjay. Food is awesome.
some tips :- Do water sports on calanguate beach (very near to resort) & do some bargaining.
take S.deluxe room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank udrocks_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
1.5 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
3.0 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
608 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
0.9 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 110 in Calangute
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Terra Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Terra Paraiso

Property: Resort Terra Paraiso
Address: Gauravvaddo | Near Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Calangute
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#8 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 Family Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Resort Terra Paraiso 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our seaside haven which is surrounded by fascinating Goan culture on one side and the blue seas on the other.Resort Terra Paraiso which is a stone throw away from the Beach is a unique boutique resort that welcomes you with everything you need to make your holiday special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Resort Terra Paraiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Terra Paraiso Hotel Calangute
Hotel Terra Paraiso
Boutique Hotel Terra Paraiso
Terra Paraiso Hotel
Resort Terra Paraiso Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing