We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USP for this hotel is its excellent location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunshine Beach Resort
Ranked #84 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“USP for this hotel is its excellent location”
Reviewed 18 December 2010

The only good thing about this hotel is its location, very near to Calangute beach. Room quality is poor, swimming pool is not maintained, indoor games is also not maintained. But provided the price for a night stay, its quality can be compromised. I will recommend this hotel to a group of friends want to stay together near a beach.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bizjuned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    3
    3
    10
See reviews for
4
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2010

The only good thing about this was the staff was so straight forward that they would say "This is what we have if you want take it else forget it" I went here with my wife and it was really pathetic, I searched this hotel from Yatra.com and it was rated as 2 starts the amenities mentioned for the Supper deluxe was more the deulxe so I thought this would be better to pay more as you would get a Refrigerator and Internet however
* Cable television
* Bathroom amenities
* High speed internet connection
* Refrigerator
* Private bathroom
* Ceiling fan
* Wake-up calls
* Newspaper
* Air conditioning
* Minibar
out of these many I only got Fan and AC and even these would not work half the time when u r in room as due to power failure and inverters don't work for guest they only work for their main office. You have a dirty bathroom even glass of those windows are broken as well as the sliding window for the room did not have a lock. best part curtains one was Red and another one was Orange I'll upload the pics soon so you can understand what I am talking about. The laps on the top of bed do not have a glass to cover it so it so shock prone. It was the worst hotel experience I would feel a lodge was better then hotel and as it was a prepaid so staff had only to say this is what we have if you want to stay here u will get only this else u can check out and try some other hotel. Also it is not close to Beach Beach is far enough for you to reach there its just the name. The Swimming Pool, worst one, there are insects in the water which are dead and they would not clean the water even on your request so you can never use the swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priyankrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This was a last minute selection. The rooms were more like serviced apartments. Large, and airy, but the service was average at best. Since we did not intend to spend much time in the room it made perfect sense. Additionally the location was perfect for the late night club butter, which is just round the corner. This is good only for large groups looking for basic accommodation. The linen and the toilets were average at best.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iffyartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patiala
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We travelled to Goa last year and I would like to share my experience with everyone. This hotel is a budget hotel with nothing fancy to offer. If you are looking forward to be roaming about and spending minimal time at the hotel, then this one is for you. The rooms are okay, sometimes smell of fish oil as the sea is very nearby. The biggest plus is the location. This resort is close to all the famous beaches. So, all in all a value for money hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snsingla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panchkula
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stay here in january -2010, its best place to stay, near to beach, u can reach to beach in jut five minutes by walk. the pool in the hotel is good to swim room, service was the best. in over all we enjoy to stay here. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikasmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Great location, the hotel is 5 minutes from the beach, 2 minutes to the strip with the bars and on the road to Calangute, which has the resturants on. It has a small pool, which looked alright, but we went to the beach instead. There is an internet shop opposite the hotel, and a taxi rank outside, which can be a bit much walking through every time you want to go to or leave the hotel. We had air con, safe, and a tv at extra cost (worth it). There were cockroach's in the toilet, and of course it wasn't up to Western hotel standards, but the staff were good, and overall we enjoyed our time there.
Good for the price

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COIMBATORE
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2010

we stayed in same resort from 15-19 january...
it is a very good resort situated at callangute beach,just walkable distance from hotel....
good rooms,a swimming pool and a very good restaurant specially in north indian food and a bar also...
all the staff are very good in nature n friendly..
if we will go goa next time,surely v will prefer to stay,there..

Helpful?
2 Thank UMASHANKAR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
3.8 km away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.0 km away
Ancora Beach Resort
Ancora Beach Resort
#101 of 112 in Calangute
157 reviews
0.5 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Colonia Santa Maria (CSM)
1.1 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#94 of 112 in Calangute
190 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#2 of 112 in Calangute
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Beach Resort

Property: Sunshine Beach Resort
Address: Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 112 Hotels in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Sunshine Beach Hotel Calangute
Sunshine Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing