We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Resort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Empire Beach Resort Hotel
Ranked #38 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Udaipur
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ultimate Resort”
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Beautiful beach facing resort with all extraordinary facilities for ordinary price...
thumbs up for Jasmine Aunt and family (Owners)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank araz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    19
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
18
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, England
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2010

Loved this family run hotel. It was a little oasis of clean, which if you've been to India is sometimes difficult to find.
Very quirky the many of the pavements and patios were made of broken pieces of tile but it really was a lovely effect and there were some unusual garden ornaments from a full size chef to a black elephant!!!
Our room overlooked the pool and a couple of hundred yards in front of that were the beach shacks and the sea, picture postcard.
We loved watching the cleaning team in a morning getting everything clean the standards were very high.
Furniture in the rooms etc was not flash a little bit old perhaps but his didn't matter at all as yep I'll say it again it was clean and safe the security staff were good.
Raj the pool attendant was a big plus and certainly helped to make our holiday he was always smiling and very attentive, constantly checking you had everthing you needed, always happy to chat, but never intrusive.
Couldn't recomment this enough we'd certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slagelse, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Stayed at Empire Beach Resort for 2 weeks during january/february 2009.
It is a very friendly and very basic hotel, indeed. It is very clean and has a nice atmosfhere.
Hotel Mama is very concerned about the well being of her guests.
The hotel has just installed a lovely swimming pool.
The garden is beuatiful and very well kept.
The reataurant is situated on a tophoot overlooking the sea. The view from here is awesome. Eating the very simple breakfast (incuded) here every morning with the gentle breeze from the ocean is very soothing, but you have to buy what ever you want to eat with the little bun, which is served as breakfast.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Check it out:
w.w.w.empirebeachresort.com

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klitholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2008

i wrote to them from their website - www.empirebeachresort.com
and reserved a room for our family trip. we wish we had stayed longer than just 4 days.
very peaceful and healthy stay - must say the people at the hotel were great warm and friendly

  • Liked — clean quiet scenic exotic warm friendly health oriented rejuvinating
  • Disliked — low internet connectivity - wife loved that part...
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank worldtrav90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.5 km away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#44 of 110 in Calangute
110 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingstork Beach Resort
Kingstork Beach Resort
#17 of 110 in Calangute
251 reviews
1.5 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#8 of 110 in Calangute
542 reviews
1.0 km away
Calangute Residency
Calangute Residency
#18 of 110 in Calangute
279 reviews
0.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 110 in Calangute
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Beach Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Beach Resort Hotel

Property: Empire Beach Resort Hotel
Address: Lane from St. Anthonys Chapel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Empire Beach Resort Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
Empire Beach Hotel Calangute
Empire Beach Resort Hotel Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing