We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Experience in GOA”
Review of 10 Calangute

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
10 Calangute
Ranked #25 of 119 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We went to GOA on a family trip on Jan 25th to 28th. The stay at this place was extremely good and comfortable. The rooms were big and was very hygenic. There are no complaints about the service too.
Only couple of suggestions that could be better here --the breakfast starts only after 8:15 -8:30 .This becomes sometimes difficult when we would like to start early. We opted for the BF + 1meal plan so we had our dinner there for the entire stay. No regrets. The chef there has great hands :) the food was great and since we were veggie guess we didnt miss much the other cuisines.
The staff were extremely helpful. They helped us in coming up with a daily tour plan. There are also 2 wheelers availbale on rent and i think its the best option whereever you stay to enjoy the beauty of GOA. Overall our stay was a memorable one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SudhaPonnalagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

booked this for a trip with my wife reading the godd things said on Trip Advisor and believe me it turned out to be ebtter than expected.
Leaving aside the approach and the facade of the hotel which could have been better, everything else was great.. we stayed in Anjuna, smaller but a lavish decor and soothing ambience.
Bathroom was big, well-stocked with toileteries, wardrobe with neat pair of bathrobes, mini-bar, electric kettle with best-of-the-lot tea bags and coffee sachets, nice an comfy bed(though it was a little hard than my requirement), location was good, just next to Holiday street which leads to calangute beach.
Hotel guard, Jha, was prompt in arranging for a scooter, taxi and then tickets to River Cruise.
Buffet breakfast was nice with good variety. Food in general was good.
I still miss the open-air dinner on the terrace and then lying down on the sun-beds til late.
Would definitely recommend the hotel to Couples specially.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abandekar, Owner at 10 Calangute, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for liking our services and facilities. We hope we have tried our best to
make your stay a most memorable one. We definitely look forward to host your stay in near
future, thus giving us another scope to serve you better.


10 Calangute Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I had stayed there for a couple of days!! and I really enjoyed the stay
It was a worth for value stay.
Rooms were big, spacious with accsesorised terraces.
There were not many ppl working in the hotel, the service was a bit late.
There were pests like cockroaches which I found.
The loaction is not very near to the beach, it is 3-4 kms away.
Hotel arranges a cab with extra pay for sightseeing.
It was good, but would re-think due to its cons like loaction and surroundings

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

me and my wife recently booked this hotel for 6 nights n 7 days for our honeymoon. mine was the room named vagator. its more of a suite complete with private terrace, minibar, coffee/tea maker, safe, beautifully designed bathroom with Jacuzzi and a whole lots of space. first thing that came to our mind when we entered our room was openness, second was cleanliness. if im not wrong, there are only 6 rooms in the hotel.so its quality above quantity for them. my package included breakfast and i was a bit apprehensive about the quality of buffet they might serve, so we skipped it on the first day. the next day we went to the restaurant, just to check out the quality of breakfast.it was amazingly healthy, ample and delicious. breakfast had various options like oatmeal, paranthas, dosa/idli/uthapam,fruit juice, bread- butter and a lot of other dishes to suite everyone appetite. both of us ended up full-upto-brim. hotel staff is ever so warm. they keep running to make sure u get all that u deserve even if u do not know or remember. everytime we went out somebody would approach us and ask if the room needs to be cleaned. its this initiative of the hotel staff that impressed us a lot. both of us left the hotel with fond memories of our suite, the hotel and it's staff.

Room Tip: vagator is good room with lots of space n sunlight in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naveen_dubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I was in GOA to celebrate not just Valentine but also for my first marriage anniversary... i had selected 10 Calangute after doing lot of search on the net... from the time we arrived in Goa, to the time we left... everything was very good, the staff was very courteous (Subhankar and Victory), the service was good, the room was spacious and so was the private terrace... the only thing that let down the overall experience was the food, specially the vegetarian food (non-veg was still pretty good), the dinner served on 14th was cold....
the overall GOA experience could have been simply awesome if the food would have been better and the spicejet flight would have been on time (for some strange reason, its always running late from GOA)..... i would recommend this hotel for room, service and staff but only if you are not vegetarian .....

Room Tip: go for superior terrace room, its worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taran81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

An amazing experience in Hotel......staff is very polite n courteous, It was a nice n warm experience for me & my Wife on our 2nd Marriage Anniversary..... It was our 1st Goa visit and we really enjoyed the trip which complemented by 10 Calangute stay.... Food is good and well served by hotel staff.... Hotel ambiance is really nice n cool

Room Tip: Palolem room is big....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashishsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

An amazing experience. Great place to stay, good food and above all extremely good staffs. The property is very close to the Candolim and Calangute beaches, with a shopping mall, bars and other stores imminent, The hotel ambience was great with a mini pool on the terrace, although the pool is a bit small, but we had a fun time in it. The hotel has a talented team of staffs, I must appreciate the hospitality of Mr Subhankar Majumdar, the manager and Mr Victory Srivastava. Next time whenever I am in Goa, my address should definitely read
"10 Calangute".

Room Tip: Try for the terrace rooms, i hear they have jaccuzis in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saptarshi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 km away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#16 of 119 in Calangute
260 reviews
0.2 km away
Tangerine Resort
Tangerine Resort
#44 of 119 in Calangute
584 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#10 of 119 in Calangute
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#14 of 119 in Calangute
360 reviews
0.1 km away
Resort De Coracao
Resort De Coracao
#13 of 119 in Calangute
568 reviews
0.3 km away
Casa Severina
Casa Severina
#11 of 119 in Calangute
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Calangute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Calangute

Address: Shree Nichaldas Arcade, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Calangute
#12 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $74 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 10 Calangute 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your 10 Calangute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Hotel Calangute
Calangute 10 Hotel
10 Calangute Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing