We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“citrus goa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“citrus goa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very well maintained property. It is close to calangute beach and is at a walkable distance. I love the food over here. good spread of buffet is available for breakfast/lunch and dinner. Rooms are well maintained and the facilities are very good i must say. The property does not appeal from outside, but once you enter their premises it is really excellent. Nice place for a holiday with family or with friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinaychiplunkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    356
    88
    22
    26
See reviews for
314
299
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

It was a memorable experience staying at this hotel. From outside one does not get the feel of the place but once inside the premises it is a very nice place to have a great holiday, comfortable rooms, ideally located and sized pool, very courteous and efficient staff, a lot of variety in food and drinks a small spa too. Overall a property in which can spend some real quality time with family and friends at a walking distance from the Calangute beach and the near to the market. I would actually like to stay with them again whenever I go back to Goa and I sincerely hope that management is able to maintain the show and give people like me some wonderful lifetime memories. Kudos to you guys ..... Keep it Up !!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Lounge_Palampur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

I guess one of the buildings was badly hit by the monsoons. On arrival we were shown to a double room (reservation was for a twin) that had peeling paint and stank of fungae/mildew. Trying to get this redressed was an effort, even when talking hindi. Finally got shown another room in the same block, which could be converted to a twin. But once again the same major damp patches on the walls etc. Getting hold of the manager was impossible (despite efforts of lovely front desk staff) and I had the impression the hotel was doing well so he did not really care. Finally we agreed to pay a Rs1000 surplus for an upgraded room in a different block. I disputed the payment but it was a trade-off against wasting an entire friday evening of holiday time arguing! This room was much better, very comfortable and had it been the first one we were shown to, my review would have marked them around 90% as opposed to the 50% I am giving now! Not sure I would return as we moved next day to Neelams, much better.

Room Tip: Check the room first, and make sure they abide by your reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TK1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We visited Goa in November'11 for a week and planned a couple of days in Calangute.Citrus Goa was a choice by accident, but we did enjoy it as it had everything we required...a health club, an outdoor pool, a fitness facility. Downside - Wireless Internet access is chargeable.Food options include a complimentary breakfast which was just right to kick-start our day.There is a in-house restaurant and a poolside bar. The sea food was amazingly fresh and tasty. Worth a visit for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlobeTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Citrus was a lovely experience with lovely rooms and great service where it feels like home away from home. We had a big group staying there and with all kinds of demands and never in the entire 10 days ever heard the staff say no. Great management and good food.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mehjabeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

It was awesome experience to stay at Citrus, Goa.
Ideal place to relax and strategically located...in the market and just 500 mts from Calangaute beach. Wonderful room decor with helpful staff. Good dining with amazing taste.
Only thing missing was evening events and live band.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anshumanjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhilai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

This time during our trimester break me n my gang  thought to make this break a memorable one and we decided to drop our plans for our home town visits and rather planned a trip to Goa. A mere mention of this place makes me excited.

It was time to book our package and we got it done through Antilog vacations, as we had heard enough about it through our friends and finally experienced their service, n truly the economic charges and the convenience offered by them is worth mentioning.

What we experienced after we reached Citrus Goa is almost impossible to capture in words. The beach, the rooms, service , food and how can I forget to mention the pool side bar….everything made the tour so memorable…and I still feel like saying that it gave all of us a simply Waaaoooo feeling. I could expect nothing better than this keeping our budgets in mind…..infact we got much more than what we had expected.

On the downside , it might not be a perfect place fr honeymooners or people wanting a royal touch but yes definitely fr fun & parties

Goa +friends +Citrus goa = A perfect combination!!!!!!!! 

Room Tip: No Idea as the room allocated to us ws the lowest category nd quite good
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Raman s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.8 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.4 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#5 of 106 in Calangute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel ibis Styles Goa Calangute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.8 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 106 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#10 of 62 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Property: Citrus Goa
Address: Umtavaddo, Calangute 412107, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#6 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing