We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss Goldsworthy ”
Review of Citrus Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Citrus Goa
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We have been here nearly 2 weeks the hotel is great have everything you need our room is cleaned every day by Praveen Kumar he does a great job and so helpful the staff here will go to nothing to help you great

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank lowie2k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is so accessible to beaches restaurants and shops,breakfast wonderful and waiters Harman and Sabir couldn't have been more helpful excellent table service,had a minor problem with my room but within two hours the very good staff at reception had it sorted out,our room was cleaned to a good standard every day and toiletries replenished as and when needed,We look forward to returning next year

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alicemacdonald46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Citrus. The hospitality of the hotel staff is overwhelming and enjoyed the food too.Children enjoyed in the pool Nice location close to Calangute beach and walking distance to other beaches.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gulam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

I was here for my honeymoon. The best part about this hotel is it’s location. It is situated at a walking distance from the Calangute beach. The staff is very courteous. The food is very good. The biggest turn-off was the price which we felt was a bit on the higher side. The hotel arranged a special romantic dinner for us which was gr8 and the spa is also good. We tried all the outdoor activities and had a lot off fun. Overall the hotel is very good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hemant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

From checking in to checking out of the Citrus I have nothing but praise for the staff & the hotel.
Nothing was to much for the staff, from "Santanda" the room boy to the waiters "Neeraj & Sabir" Fabulous service.
The hotel is kept beautifully, our room again was fabulous.
The cook. (Who's name I did not get) cooked anything you requested
I can not recommend this hotel enough..
BRILLIANT

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor over looking the pool & bar area Lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisebrady63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep C, General Manager at Citrus Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction.

At Citrus, we deliver service and quality of product , keeping our guests comfort as our priority and this we strive to do 100% of the time. The team has been commended on your feedback and they are very motivated by the same.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Warm Regards,
Sandeep Chandan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Hotel citrus.., located at calangute, a very nice warm feeling giving by them and there staff, hospitality, cleanliness, food and services all things were awesome next time also i will stay at hotel citrus goa !! Akshay & Pawan is very cooperative guys in restaurant, provides us ultimate hospitality

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lalit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Never been to India before so not sure what would greet myself and my wife. We had a room at the back of the complex on the 3rd floor.The room was a typical hotel room with good air con. Room service was daily and we met Halibal who looked after our room wonderfully and most respectfully. Thank you for the towel sculptures. The Breakfast was from a vast choice and eggs every which way you wanted them cooked. Once the team knew what beverage you drank it followed you to your table. Particular thanks go to Hemant, Subir, Sandjot and Ronnie. We wanted for nothing and empty glasses were soon filled again. Close to the access to Calangute Beach which was a bonus. Thank you Citrus Hotel for making our first experience of India a great one.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Goa Calangute Resort
1.3 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#9 of 122 in Calangute
637 reviews
0.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
Hard Rock Hotel Goa
#10 of 122 in Calangute
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#8 of 122 in Calangute
574 reviews
1.3 km away
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
Le Meridien Goa, Calangute
#1 of 122 in Calangute
144 reviews
1.1 km away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Goa

Address: Umtavaddo | near Calangute-Baga circle, near Mira Hotel, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#4 Family Hotel in Calangute
#9 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $111 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Goa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Citrus Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citrus Goa Hotel Calangute
Citrus Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing