We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD SERVICE POOR TRIP ARRANGEMENT”
Review of SinQ Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SinQ Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 116 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 17 May 2012

we 6 people from tamilnadu booked this hotel through YATRA.COM . The rooms are good but there is no smile in the face of restaurent staff ( ?Because of complementary breakfast). The reception people mr.nithin and miss. sonia are good.The horroble experience we faced with the hotel is they have arranged a coach for site seeing in SANDYS TRAVELS. The coach looks like a MARTUARY VAN there is no horn, no full roof, no shock absorbers. I request the guest to avoid sandy travels.

venkatraman cuddalore india

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venkat1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Venkat, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for SinQ Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Clean, Calm and careful,

But one advice for the hotel owner"Wear a smile on ur waiters faces"
Reception people are quite helpful. The swimming pool is very small but any way it did not matter much because u have sea very very near.
in nut shell I can say I MADE A BETTER CHOICE.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simonpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Simon, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Also our in house restaurant serves some chefs specials. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

It was my first trip to Goa, and booked the hotel from travel guru as i had planned trip using travel guru in past and it was awesome. The hotel is in a deep corner of narrow road and there is no indication board so difficult to find, i don't know how they are managing the hotel as most of the alphabets are missing in the hotel board and the hotel name mentioned there is Jewel Hotel not jewel Inn & Spa. Anyway we reached there @ 8.30 and check-in time was 12, but the staff was very helpful so provide us the check-in @ 9.30.They also provide us 2 wheeler @ cheaper rate compare to other hotels/shops @ Calangute. The room was spacious and cleaned. The broadband was not working inside the room and i need to go to conference area whenever need to access it, Sorry but i could not rate it 3 star hotel and it is also expensive if i will compare to 4 star hotels in calangute @ this season
Food Quality
The buffet they provided is below the mark, for a vegetarian you can have only choice of corn flakes/bread butter as other things can be poha/omelet which is not at all good in taste.
Room Service
It was good at first day, second day there was one towel missing and third day they don't even changed the used towels. They even only clear the tea cups on daily basis.
Overall
Overall the stay in hotel is ok, as mostly we was out side through out the day and came only for sleep in the hotel. I think they need to improve their food quality/room service as well revisit to their rates as this hotel is as good as 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gauravgkdubey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Gaurav, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

i visit north goa on 29 jan, 2012, and it was a awesome experience. we stay in jewel in and spa resort in north goa. rooms are clean, good and spacious. only one is negative thing that swimming pool is too small that is only for kids.

rooms charges are very very high as compare to facility provided by the hotel. so must check and survey for other hotel.

food is good. helpdesk is also good and helpful. good cleaning services. and welcome. this resort is very near to calangute beach. just 10 minutes walking distance.

location of this resort is too good, very near to calangute, baga, candolim beach. very near to titoos disc, market.

Must visit to wednesday market also in goa. and do lots of bagaining while purchasing as you can. easily bargain about 60% to 70%dicount on price value of item in wednesday market.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latika_yadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Latika, sorry for the late reply and thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The personal is helpful and nice. And the breakfast have be bigger and more nice
For me its one of the best small hotell i have used. Some people write bad things but that can be how they are self , This is india.Hope to come back in 2 - 3 years and then they have building out the hotell with more rooms and jacuzzi in bathroom
Thanks everybody workers in the hotell

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hasseSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi Hasse, sorry for the late reply and thank you again for all your reviews. We are very happy to hear that you had a good experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. Will be a pleasure to host you again see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

The room was nice and you could ask for cleaning every day, they did good job.

The Hotel is near the beach and also near a lot of Restaurants, so you have a good choice of different Food. Only the direct neighbourhood was not so nice. It was loud on the other side of the street so we woke up very early every day. Also the stuff was often sitting outside on the back of the hotel and they also talked very loud, we could hear everything inside of the room.

The pool is not what we expected, what you can see on the photos - there it looks much more bigger. It was quite smal and there was no place to sit down or lay down around the pool. There should be more green space around to relax. But the pool was very clean and they look good to it (I can say that, cause I sell pools.)

The Spa is nothing. 2 small rooms for massage and the massag was not really good. I live in a country where you have a lot of wellnesshotels and Spa's- If I compare it with them the massage was really bad and as I said for the name Spa it is not enought space. I can reccoment the hotel but not the Spa.

Also it say's on the Homepage that there is a fitness room, It is not really a room, it is an opening next to the elevator with 3-4 trainig equipment. That is what people have at home, but not in a Hotel with 3 Stars.

Compared to other Hotels I stayed in India it was to expensive for what they offerd, they just try to get their stars and so they can have a higher price, but they should learn more and maybe look at hotels in Europe to see the standards there.

I found hotels like this for a third of the price. It is a really nice hotel and the suff was friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank babysly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi babysly, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed in this Hotel for 2 days. Good points: Very close to Calangute beach, well spacious rooms, availability of scooters at the hotel (extra charge). Bad points: pathetic b'fast, bad service. Worth staying only if one wants a well spacious room and nothing else, though there could be better options costing much less in Goa. Not worth 3 Star rating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banjara181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinQ_Goa, Manager at SinQ Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

Hi, sorry for the late reply. We are sorry about your experience at our resort. A lot of effort goes from our team to ensure that you have a good time. We have done some major changes at the resort and our pool is much bigger now. We also have done revamps in our processes and our team. Hope you will give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
10.6 km away
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
Sandalwood Hotel & Retreat
#2 of 10 in Dona Paula
631 reviews
2.1 km away
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
Treebo Santiago Beach Resort
#26 of 116 in Calangute
394 reviews
0.8 km away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#98 of 116 in Calangute
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Palacio De Goa
Hotel Palacio De Goa
#13 of 48 in Panjim
201 reviews
8.4 km away
The Crown Goa
The Crown Goa
#10 of 48 in Panjim
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SinQ Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SinQ Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo | opposite to Don Bosco Hostel, Calangute 403516, India (Formerly Jewel Inn and Spa)
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $63 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SinQ Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goa's most loved fun and family resort in the heart of North Goa at prime location of calangute with nearby walking 5 min. distance to Calangute Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your SinQ Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SinQ Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing