We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Calm, Clean and Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renzo's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renzo's Inn
Ranked #13 of 107 Hotels in Calangute
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Calm, Clean and Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

After extensive search for hotels in Baga and Calangute, I booked this Hotel.We stayed there between 21st March 2012 and 26th March 2012. Me and My Husband are regular visitors of GOA and stayed in various hotel but this is the best budget hotel I should say. Very Close to the beaches and the happening places by bike. They don't have a restaurant but I don't think it as a problem since lot of shacks and restaurants are surrounded. We really enjoyed this hotel and will definitely stay there in future.

Good Job Renzo's inn!!

Room Tip: We Stayed in the first floor and We liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank gkalainisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Renzo's Inn, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We serve in-house Breakfast & Snacks as per your choice, food can be ordered from our neighbouring restaurant,
as our restaurant is closed at the moment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    88
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
118
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Thanks alot Renzos Inn for making our trip amazing, i feel its the best place to stay when ur in goa because of many many reasons....few being its close proximity to the beach we stayed at the beach late in the night and were able to come back to the hotel in just 5 mins, next being it so so so well maintained i mean it looked like a five star room, thanks to its manager ( Sunil ) who always welcome us with a smile and helped us in visiting various places and arranging a activa for us well i can write lots and lots trip to GOA can only be enjoyable if u stay in a hotel which gives you the comfort of ur home and Renzos Inn is just the way one can dream off. and thanks Mr Renzo for helping us with the bookings , looking forward to come back to Goa sooon and stay in Renzos Inn

Room Tip: choose rooms on the second floor coz they give u a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank asmaan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I decided to book this hotel after reading the reviews.This hotel certainly is true to the reviews.Stayed there from 08th March to 11th March 2012 with my wife and were quite impressed.The location is very nice at distance from crowds.The room was spacious,clean with A/C,Refrigator,Safety Locker,Colour TV(working perfectly with all the preferred channels ) and a nice,clean bathroom with all the basic stuffs.Room also has a cloth drying hanger(frame) in the balcony which I have never seen before in any hotel.
Special mention for the manager "Sunil".Very able guy with always smiling face and helps you with all the informations you need.Prompt service.
With the money you shell out,this hotel exceeds expectations.
100% recommended for every category of travellers.
Next time in Goa - Renzo's Inn will be my choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.You can choose a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool of Kamat Holiday Home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Digvijoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Renzo's Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Thanks, do recommend us to your family & friends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

After extensive search for hotels in Goa and specially area as Calangute,zeroed in on Renzo's Inn for a 5D/4N stay for my parents who visited Goa for the first time.Had done the booking for the hotel by sending the request from the hotel site,here Mr.R Rodrigues was very kind to help us.
When my parents reached the hotel in Goa,they were welcomed by Mr.Sunil(Manager) and he is said to be a fabulous person,guided and took care of them throughout the trip.Similarly the staff was also very friendly.The room was very nice,clean and spacious with lots of storage space and exactly the same as shown in the pictures on the site.The AC,Tv and fridge worked well and the bathroom was also clean with 24 hrs supply of hot and cold water.
The hotel was easy to locate and the beach is very near to the hotel(about 10 minutes walk),the market is also nearby.They have swimming pool which is small but clean and good.
Lastly,based on the feedback from my parents would definitely recommend this hotel to people as it is cosy and at a very good rate.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sumu83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Renzo's Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you , please recomend my hotel to your family & friends , Thanks R Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Renzo's Inn is indeed synonyms to a nice, comfortable & cozy stay if u want a quality time in one of the amazing beach Calangute in Goa. A small little walk to sea shore, a good surroundings of local shops, restaurents makes it more than value for money.. This was my third trip to Goa and last time when we visited in Nov'2011, we explored this place more than expectation. Staff members headed by Mr. Sunil are host in real sense and make ur trip joyful and comfortable...
Keep it up team of Renzo's Inn!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shekharamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in Nov'11. Had checked its great reviews here at tripadvisor and went with it. Turned out to be a great place! Very amiable and friendly staff. We stayed on the second floor...the rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped with everything! Tea- coffee maker, hot/cold water, safety vault, refrigerator etc! The rooms were excellent for the cost and facilties available...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!

Must go place!

Room Tip: Opt for rooms on the second floor..they are spacious ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Prerna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

The hotel was as good as the reviews. It was quite clean and well maintained and located in a nice street. The bathroom was also decent. The staff was polite, courteous and cooperative. It can also be considered to be a safe hotel as i left my camera behind but it was in the exact same condition when i got back. The only drawback here is the tiny swimming pool but it does not matter so much as being in Goa a dip in the sea is any day preferred.it is far from the beach -around 3 kms, so it will be fine only if you have your own conveyance or hire a vehicle. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pragya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Renzo's Inn, responded to this review, 22 December 2011
Thank You for your views,the beach is just approx 600mts away down Holiday street,opp the main road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
2.3 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.5 km away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.4 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 107 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Santa Monica Resorte
Santa Monica Resorte
#29 of 107 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
3.2 km away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#60 of 107 in Calangute
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.3 km away
Apple House
Apple House
#2 of 14 in Arpora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renzo's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renzo's Inn

Property: Renzo's Inn
Address: E/139 Adventure Street | Phase II, Gauro Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#5 Family Hotel in Calangute
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Renzo's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Renzo's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renzo's Inn Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing