We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa great location.”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Calangute Phase 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
209 reviews
Villa Calangute Phase 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calangute, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 209 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jimmy S
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great villa great location.”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I stayed here with friends for a month and the villa was great, very big spacious and spotless, the location is perfect for the beach and there are plenty of bars and eating places....We got the people from the new bar across the road bringing our food and drink to us and soon became like locals in the area. The villa could not be faulted in any way and all we had to do was relax and enjoy the sunshine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: My big room with it's balcony.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parag S
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best decisions made during my trip to Goa... Excellent place to stay in GOA... DO NOT MISS IT....”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I am glad to write a review on Villa Calangute.

I was in Goa with a large group (8 Adults and 4 kids) from April 18th to 21st.

This was the best decisions made during my trip to Goa. Staying at the Villa was an "awesome" experience.

Dexter and his team has maintained this villa in a great way. SPOT CLEAN, WELL MAINTAINED, GREAT LOCATION, GENEROUS STAFF, EXCELLENT OWNER.

Having a private villa for your family and group members is an excellent experience. On top of this Dexter and his team took real good care of us during our stay in Goa. They were very helpful, were able to reach whenever we needed their help and very courteous.

This place is close to the Calangute beach (hardly a walk of about 5 mins) and also close to many other grocery stores / restaurants to help you have a good time in Goa.

I would really suggest that if you plan to be in Goa with a group, please do not miss an excellent opportunity to stay at Villa Calangute.

Me and my friends have already decided that everytime we come to Goa as a group Villa Calangute is going to be our place to stay.

Dexter I would like to thank you and your whole staff for helping us make this a wonderful and memorable trip.

You all are great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courteous staff, great owner, excellent location
Liked least: Nothing to mention at all. No complaints at all.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agra
Reviewed April 15, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam...
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Regretfull”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I regret our itinerary meant we couldn't spend more time at this delightfull property, owners are very friendly and accommodating, we arrived and left in the small hours, would not hesitate to book again if visiting the area and would like to thank, Dexter Leayanna and Roseanna for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walk to the beach,
Liked least: Having to get on the flight home,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archan B
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for a small group”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We rented the villas for a short stay (3 night) and this turned out to be a very good decision. The villa was very conveniently located with a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the main road. The stay was very comfortable, the villa has all the ameneties needed and the staff was very helpful. Apart from Goa just lazing around in the villa was worth the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur
Reviewed February 19, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing