We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing La Calypso - should be rated 5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Calypso Goa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Calypso Goa
Ranked #23 of 110 Hotels in Calangute
Noida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing La Calypso – should be rated 5 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

First of all, I would like to correct the location of this hotel. It is located in Baga, not calangute & should be ranked amongst best baga hotels. Nowhere, “Ranked #25 of 96 hotels in Calangute” justify the correct location & description of this beautiful hotel. I stayed in La Calypso with my wife for 6 days and we were blown away with the location. This is the only hotel in Baga stretch which lies right on the beach with great beach views. Upon our arrival at airport, the hotel car was waiting to take us to the hotel and once we reached the hotel, they received us with welcome drinks. Check in was smooth and the level of service was impeccable. On first day, there was some electrical maintenance work going in suites lane, so we were shifted at beach villas which was just WOW. This is a lovely place with stunning pool and beach areas, rolling lawns and a pleasing selection of restaurants. The pool was lovely and clean surrounded by sun beds which are provided with large towels free of charge. We stayed in super deluxe which was quite large, spacious and equipped with all amenities. Our room was pretty spacious with good bathroom, balcony and comfortable beds. The breakfast was excellent with so much choice from eggs, fresh fruit, sausages, breads; selection of north & south Indian food and the coffee was pretty good too. Evening food we found a little bit limited. The hotel is located at best place where you can explore all near by best places & beaches, that includes, Club tito’s, mambos, cape town café, calangute, candolim, anjuna, vagator etc. Baga and calangute are enriched and famous for water sports but don’t forget to negotiate as prices may vary. You can found lots of options to hire bike just outside the hotel which is the best & easiest way to explore goa. I found Vagator beach is the best beach where you found very decent crowd, quite clean & pleasant beach.

Thank you everyone at La Calypso for a holiday to remember! I shall look forward to seeing you on my next holiday and for many holidays to come. I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends!

Room Tip: Go for beach villas at La Paradiso for a breathtaking sea view & luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tussauds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    113
    26
    16
    17
See reviews for
113
65
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed in this property in Jan,2012 just after the christmas season, the hotel is situated right on the baga beach. Very neat and clean, nice staff, good food and amazing location. I took a beach villa for 3N/4D and it costed me Rs.19k (breakfast and one hald day sight seeing was included with a free pickup from railway station and Airport). The villas are vry quite and so near to sea that you can listen the sounds of waves lashing baga beach. Nice swimming pool and a plush breakfast menue gives you a great start for the day. The near by market is just 5 minutes walk and the sea is just at a stone throw away distance. the rooms were very cozy, fresh and fully loaded with nice bathroom wares, nice bed, sofa, mini baar, LCD, tea-coffee maker and unlimited supply of packaged water. The beach shack of the hotel was a lill disappointment but then you have many other good and famous shacks on the beach. Strongly recommend for family, firends and couples.

Room Tip: Always stay at beach villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BhupenderK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here with my family for 4 days. The suite room is quite spacious and enough for a couple and two kids. The property is well located, well maintained. the property opens to Baga beach which is the one of the tourist hubs of Goa. The hotel has 3 three eating options plus u can eat at innumerable shacks next to the property. The hotel has a beach-shack 'La Shack' which serves excellent food and drinks. The staff is friendly and service is very efficient and courteous. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained. over all an enjoyable experience. BF, lunch and dinner buffet spread is very good.

Room Tip: Opt for Suite rooms if going with family as they are spacious though they are not close to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sreenivasbidari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel in October for my wives birthday. this hotel has the most awsome location in North Goa bang on the Baga beach and walking distance from most of the happening places in Baga/Calangute. We had booked a suite room which was a decent room with an attached living room and a small balcony.The service was good. The rooms were cleaned on time and any service requests were promptly handled. The breakfast at the Shack on the beach was great. it is an experience to have breakfast looking over the sea and the sand in the morning. The spread was good and had both north and south indian dishes. We did not have any other meals in this hotel. The airport pickups were in Innovas and were on time. In all a great stay and we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

the best Indian eating joint in goa without doubt. the menu is pretty basic, for sure, but the chefs do full justice. this trip was basically about trying out new places considering we are here for ten nights but this restaurant has been a great find. the service is good and unobtrusive. place is neat and clean. the food is top notch. particularly the veggie fare. must go place for great north Indian food experience

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wheelsinmysoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

This is one of the best properties one can find in the whole of Goa.
We were on a holiday for 3 nights and were looking for a stay on baga.
This is one property which satisfies a person completely, gives the true and actual feeling of Goa.
Its right on Baga Beach and the newly made cottages which open towards the sea are the best view from ones room.
One can walk onto Baga Beach where all the shacks are located and do all the water sports right outside the resort.
Inside the resort the swimming pool is fantastic to have an early morning swim and then head for a superb bfast.
The food is awesome and one need not think twice about the quality.
The best we found was the masala chai, it was truely made to perfection.
The resort also has a casino on its property so one can indulge in trying their luck before hitting the bigger ships.
Overall i would say that this is one of the best properties on the entire Baga Strech.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Feels like being cheated from La calypso hotel goa. I had booked a 3N/4D package and with out any information or reasons they have cancelled my booking and they have no courtesy in responding to the customers or also even talking to customers. I will never suggest this place to anyone even if its free of cost I will never go to this Hotel. I feel so disgusted....I know the Hotel management will have no regrets after such reviews also...but I had to keep this updated.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank SurajBihani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
3.1 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
1.0 km away
The Baga Marina Beach Resort & Hotel
0.6 km away
The Baga Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fahrenheit Hotels and Resorts
1.4 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#1 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 km away
Cavala Seaside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Calypso Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Calypso Goa

Property: La Calypso Goa
Address: 7/129 B Saunta Vaddo | Calangute - Baga Road, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Calangute
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Calangute
#19 Romantic Hotel in Calangute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Calypso Goa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waves, sun & lots of fun is what La Calypso is all about. Doesn’t matter if you are a globe trotter, corporate guest, a family on vacation, foodie, happy go lucky wager or if you are looking to organize an event, party, wedding.. La Calypso is the place to be! With resorts, hotel, restaurant, casinos and many more offerings, Our group is one among the best in Hospitality industry of Goa. At La Calypso, our top priority is comfort and convenience of the guests. The facilities and amenities provided, not just satisfy the necessities of our clientele, but also indulge them in luxury. At La Calypso, with the numerous options we have for types of stay, amenities, setting and pricing, we strive to anticipate and fulfill your desires. With beautiful place, warm hospitality and excellent service it’a a given that your time spent at La Calypso will be the most memorable moments! La Calypso also promises a whole new experience of calmness and serene, through Swarn Spa, which brings together the wellness and well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your La Calypso Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Calypso Resort
La Calypso Calangute
La Calypso Goa Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing