We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and Good place to stay and enjoy the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 117 Hotels in Calangute
Reviewed 12 January 2012

i had searched many hotels on the net thanks to Trip advisor, it helped me select this Hotel and all for good... i enjoyed my stay with my family in 2 suite rooms...they were preety big and spacious.....breakfast and dinner were complimentary and good......also live Boolywood songs orchestra was arranged in the hotel.....and more over the hotel is situated on Calangute beach so no need to got to any other beach when this happenning beach is so so near........ my family enjoyed the stay at the hotel....

Room Tip: suites are very big and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shriky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

This is a resort set back from the beach (about three minute walk through the resort). That stretch of beach is quite scruffy although harmless, you do get hassled by sellers quite a bit. Better to take a taxi, tuk tuk or moped to calangute beach.
Check in staff are fine. Safety deposit boxes cost 50rupee per day
Towels changed each day and beds made and rooms cleaned too.
There are apartments style accommodation, large basic bedroom, basic bathroom with flushing loo, sink and shower. Old fashioned tiles but plenty of hot water. Large balcony area with two wicker chairs and a living area with three piece suite, coffee table, small dining table and two chairs, large fridge and satellite tv (inc bbc world news, HBO and a few other western channels)
There is a well kept pool and sun loungers and a bar. There is a basic poolside menu. There is also a full room service menu. There is a restaurant on site open in the evening although this wasnt bust while we were there.
Breakfast includes one type of juice e.g. mango, cereal, toast, butter, jam, tea, coffee, eggs to order, indian selection spicy beans, curry type dish, potato/egg hash brown,
It seemed that a lot of Indian tourists stayed here over Christmas and New Year not many British (not that that matters)
With regard to location about 500m from centre of Calangute which is crazy a bit scruffy and noisy but with plenty of character and a feel of the real india.
4* hilton/marriot this is not...if you want those standards then pay that price.
For the price you pay and the fact that you're in a third world country, you really cant complain.
Finally just for the record I've stayed in a range of accommodation including basic standards in Africa to 5* in America.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geegee2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

If you choose this hotel, your holiday will be a nightmare!!We went in Jan 2011, Room dirty, fridge and air con competing for loudest noise, (both sounding like having a large aircraft getting ready to take off from our room !). Constant stream of guests complaining at reception. Staff are always pleasant but criminally incompetent ! Best of breakfast is omelettes but cooked one at a time on a gas ring connected to a gas bottle so long wait. Goa itself was a fantastic experience, despite my wife breaking her foot . T Cook rep so useless, he could not get us a wheelchair anywhere. We got one (hired), from local clinic in 20 minutes with help from taxi driver, but had struggled for 2 days by then!Enjoy Goa, but not at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EricWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

we visited this hotel in Oct'2011 after the rain god has given chance to visit the Goa. hospitality is very good at this resort and proximity to the fanous beach Calungute is very close. It is almost on the calungute beach. restraunt service is good. rooms are clean and enough big with other ameneties round the clock available. swiming pool was clean and big enough to accomodate many people. area covered by this resort is almost like a village.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuragnavimumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

The location of this place is good. Beach access and pool is also good. However, this resort is terribly mismanaged. I stay in a private apartment across from a ' hotel ' room. Another person was checked in yesterday and refused to stay saying he was checking out immediately after being shown his room. He called it a F8^%#ng pig pen. A room service tray with food still in the plates still sits in front of the door after 5 days. A former guest with kids dropped some oily food outside the door and that still sits there as well. Cockroaches walk over everything and come under the door into my accommodation.
I would only patronize this hotel if nothing else is available and you get a very low rate. This is not a service orientated resort. It is a joke.
I should also mention that they have dug a huge hole behind the buildings and throw all the garbage into it and burn without paying attention to the wind direction so smoke is always coming in through window cracks and hanging over this area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aleta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed in one of the standard rooms, which was basic but clean, rooms were cleaned every day and the towells every couple of days, could do with a bit of modernisation and spruceing up. Food at the hotel was okay, but would definitley reccomend going to one of the shacks near the beach as the hotel food was not great! The swimming pool was big however I think the hotel may have rented out the pool for swimming lessons in the mornings, this did not phase us that much as they were only in there an hour or so. The service from the barmen round the pool was also very good, offered clean towells for the pool and always asking if we would like more drinks. The air conditioning unit leaked onto the balcony and gave out alot of heat so we couldnt really sit out on the balcony when we had the a/c on. We thought the location was the best we could of asked for on the beach, close to the restaurants and taxi services.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonesry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

You should surely weigh your stay in paradise....Especially the personal beach is a great help during stay!! Service nice, staff very poite, and a spacious place to stay as in a resort. Just a single bad thing, they say about everyday night entertaintnment but dont keep it in mind and go, Ya occasionally they keep DJ's and other stuff!!!
Inshort excellent place to explore Goa.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PujaSanghavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Shore Beach Resort
Sea Shore Beach Resort
#31 of 117 in Calangute
122 reviews
1.1 km away
Chalston Beach Resort
Chalston Beach Resort
#4 of 117 in Calangute
701 reviews
0.5 km away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 117 in Calangute
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Ocean Palms Goa
Ocean Palms Goa
#8 of 117 in Calangute
619 reviews
0.5 km away
Citrus Goa
Citrus Goa
#5 of 117 in Calangute
1,005 reviews
0.7 km away
Grandeur De Sanchi Luxurios Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort

Address: Tivai Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Calangute
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Price Range: $75 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Beach Hotel Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Calangute
Paradise Village Beach Resort Goa/Calangute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing